Skip to content
KitSift.net Specs and prices read off the listing
Tools & Garden

RYOBI AirStrike Nailers for Trim, Shelves and Desk Builds

6 models on the list September 23, 2026 9 min read

Every figure on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are the average rating Amazon buyers left. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.

As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

The RYOBI finish nailer cordless 18V lineup splits into two jobs. The 16-gauge AirStrike finish nailers drive thicker, longer nails for baseboard, door casing and structural trim on a custom desk, while the 18-gauge AirStrike brad nailers drive thinner nails that leave smaller holes on delicate trim, wall panels, shelf edging and cable-management covers. If you are building a gaming battlestation with chunky trim, go 16-gauge. If you are tacking up slat walls, LED channels or thin moldings, go 18-gauge.

This guide covers six RYOBI nailers: three 16-gauge finish nailers (the P326, the older P325 and a P326 kit listing) and three 18-gauge brad nailers (the brushless P322 and two P321 kits). All run on RYOBI ONE+ 18V batteries and use AirStrike technology, so there is no compressor, hose or gas cartridge. We compared the listings, specifications and intended use to show which one fits which build.

JOB SHEET

Which RYOBI Cordless Finish Nailer Should You Buy

  • Best 16-gauge tool for owners with ONE+ batteries: RYOBI ONE+ 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AirStrike (P326)
  • Brushless 18-gauge brad nailer for existing battery owners: RYOBI P322 ONE+ HP 18V 18-Gauge
  • 16-gauge with an LED light and low nail indicator: Ryobi P325 One+ 18V Lithium Ion
  • 16-gauge bundled with a battery: RYOBI ONEAND 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AIRSTRIKE (P326K1N)
  • First-time buyers who need battery and charger with an 18-gauge: RYOBI ONE+ 18V 18-Gauge Cordless AirStrike (P321 kit)
  • Alternative P321 kit for light trim and panels: RYOBI 18V ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Brad (P321K)

No. 01
of 6
Ryobi

RYOBI ONE+ 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AirStrike Finish Nailer (P326)

RYOBI ONE+ 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AirStrike
RYOBI ONE+ 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AirStrike

4.3
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
First nailer for shelves and panels

Pros

  • Battery and charger included
  • Tool-free depth adjustment
  • 45% smaller nose than P320

Cons

  • Heaviest listed at 8.4 pounds
  • Battery size unclear in listing

Best for
Baseboard, casing and chunky desk trim

Pros

  • Drives up to 2-1/2 in. nails
  • 78% smaller nose than P325
  • Up to 1,000 nails per charge

Cons

  • Tool only, no battery
  • Heavier at 7.3 pounds

The RYOBI ONE+ 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AirStrike P326 is the current 16-gauge straight finish nailer in the family. RYOBI says it sinks nails up to 2-1/2 inches in hardwoods and drives up to 1,000 nails per charge. Its headline improvement is a nose that is 78% smaller than the P325, which helps when you are nailing into tight corners, inside cabinet boxes or along the underside of a desk shelf.

An adjustment dial regulates air pressure, and depth of drive is tool-free, so you can set nail heads flush or slightly below the surface for filling. The listing puts the tool at 7.3 pounds and calls it tool only, meaning you need a ONE+ battery and charger. It suits readers already on the ONE+ platform who want the stronger 16-gauge fastener for baseboard, door casing and thicker trim.

If your projects are mostly thin panels and small moldings, the 18-gauge tools below leave smaller holes and are less likely to split thin stock. For a heavier-duty fastener class, our guide to a 15-gauge angled finish nailer explains where 15-gauge makes sense.

  • Sinks up to 2-1/2 in. nails in hardwoods
  • Up to 1,000 nails per charge
  • 78% smaller nose than the P325
  • Tool-free depth of drive and air pressure dial

No. 02
of 6
Ryobi

RYOBI P322 ONE+ HP 18V 18-Gauge Brushless Brad Nailer

RYOBI P322 ONE+ HP 18V 18-Gauge
RYOBI P322 ONE+ HP 18V 18-Gauge

4.1
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Owners wanting the brushless 18-gauge option

Pros

  • Brushless ONE+ HP motor
  • Two non-marring pads included
  • Lighter at 6.3 pounds

Cons

  • Tool only, no battery
  • Sparse listing details

The RYOBI P322 ONE+ HP 18V 18-Gauge is the brushless member of the AirStrike brad nailer family. The ONE+ HP badge marks RYOBI’s brushless line, and brushless motors generally run more efficiently than brushed ones. The box includes the nailer, two non-marring pads and an operator’s manual.

The listing is thin on details. It gives an 18-volt rating and a weight of 6.3 pounds, which is the lightest weight quoted in this group, but it does not specify maximum nail length, nails per charge or nose size. We would not assume it shares the P321 figures without confirmation from RYOBI.

It suits readers who already own ONE+ batteries and want the brushless 18-gauge option for shelf trim, picture-frame molding and wall panels. If you need a battery and charger in the box, the P321 kits are the easier starting point.

  • Brushless ONE+ HP motor
  • Two non-marring pads included
  • 6.3-pound listed weight
  • Tool only; battery sold separately

No. 03
of 6
Ryobi

Ryobi P325 One+ 18V Lithium Ion 16 Gauge Finish Nailer

Ryobi P325 One+ 18V Lithium Ion
Ryobi P325 One+ 18V Lithium Ion

4.8
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


Well rated
4.6 or better out of 5 on Amazon


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Crown and base work in dim rooms

Pros

  • LED light with separate trigger
  • Low nail indicator
  • Tool-free jam clearing

Cons

  • Bigger nose than P326
  • 30-day limited warranty listed

The Ryobi P325 One+ 18V Lithium Ion is the earlier 16-gauge AirStrike finish nailer, and it still has some thoughtful features. An LED at the head lights the work area and runs from a separate trigger, so you can see without firing a nail. A low nail indicator warns you before you dry fire, and the front end flips open to clear jams without tools.

Depth and air pressure adjust without tools, and RYOBI names crown molding and baseboard among common uses. The listing says it works with any ONE+ 18V battery and includes sample nails and a belt clip, but no battery. It lists a 30-day limited warranty on the Amazon page. Compared with the P326, its nose is larger, as the P326 listing states a 78% smaller nose.

The P325 suits readers doing crown and base work in dim hallways or closets who value the light and nail indicator. If you work in tight inside corners often, the P326’s slimmer nose is the better fit.

  • LED work light with separate trigger
  • Low nail indicator to prevent dry firing
  • Tool-free jam clearing and depth adjustment
  • Includes sample nails and belt clip

No. 04
of 6
Ryobi

RYOBI ONEAND 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AIRSTRIKE Finish Nailer Kit (P326K1N)

RYOBI ONEAND 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AIRSTRIKE
RYOBI ONEAND 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AIRSTRIKE

4.3
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Buyers wanting 16-gauge with a battery

Pros

  • Title lists 2.0Ah battery
  • 16-gauge finish nails

Cons

  • Listing text is about Stens parts
  • Few verifiable specs

The RYOBI ONEAND 18V 16-Gauge Cordless AIRSTRIKE listing carries the model number P326K1N, and its title says it is a 16-gauge finish nailer with a 2.0Ah battery. That suggests a P326 bundled with a battery, which would be useful for anyone starting without ONE+ batteries.

Be careful here. The listing’s feature and description text talks about Stens replacement parts for lawn and landscape professionals, which has nothing to do with a finish nailer. The included components are listed only as “item,” and the weight is 7 pounds. Because the listing contradicts itself, we cannot confirm exactly what ships in the box, whether a charger is included, or which performance figures apply.

It may suit buyers who want a 16-gauge nailer and a battery in one order, but check with the seller before buying. If you want clearly documented contents, the P326 tool-only listing plus a separate battery is the safer path.

No. 05
of 6
Ryobi

RYOBI ONE+ 18V 18-Gauge Cordless AirStrike Brad Nailer Kit (P321)

RYOBI ONE+ 18V 18-Gauge Cordless AirStrike Brad Nailer P321 with Battery and Charger (Bulk Packaged), P321Kit

4.6
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


Well rated
4.6 or better out of 5 on Amazon


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The RYOBI ONE+ 18V 18-Gauge Cordless AirStrike P321 kit ships with the nailer, a battery and a charger. RYOBI says the P321 sinks up to 2-inch nails in hardwoods and calls it the lightest cordless brad nailer in its class. Compared with the older P320, the nose is 45% smaller and the tool is 12% more compact.

Tool-free depth of drive helps protect your work surface, an air pressure dial tunes performance, and two non-marring pads keep marks off finished surfaces like painted desk panels. The listing weight of 8.4 pounds likely includes the battery and charger. Its description names a 4.0Ah battery, but the specs do not confirm the capacity, so treat that as unverified.

This kit suits first-time nailer owners building shelves, wall panels, LED light channels or desk trim who do not own ONE+ batteries yet. If you are comparing 18-gauge tools across the market, our roundup of another 18-gauge brad nailer covers a different platform.

  • Nailer, battery and charger included
  • Up to 2 in. nails in hardwoods
  • 45% smaller nose and 12% more compact than the P320
  • Two non-marring pads

No. 06
of 6
Ryobi

RYOBI 18V ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Brad Nailer Kit (P321K)

RYOBI 18V ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Brad Nailer Kit (Bulk Packaged) P321K

4.3
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Light trim and wall panel projects

Pros

  • Tool-free jam release
  • Up to 1,900 nails per charge
  • Kit with battery and charger

Cons

  • Listing conflicts on battery size
  • Bulk generic packaging

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Brad kit is another P321 bundle, bulk packaged in a generic box. The features and included components list a 1.5Ah battery and charger, while the description mentions a 4.0Ah battery. That is a direct conflict, and the component list is the more specific source, so expect the 1.5Ah battery unless the seller confirms otherwise.

The nailer itself matches the P321: up to 2-inch nails in hardwoods, up to 1,900 nails per charge per the description, a tool-free jam release, tool-free depth adjustment, an air pressure dial and two non-marring pads. The listing gives a 7.8-pound weight and a 30-day limited warranty.

It suits hobby builders doing light trim and panel work in shorter sessions. A 1.5Ah battery is compact, so plan on a larger pack if you nail for long stretches.

  • Tool-free jam release
  • Up to 1,900 nails per charge (per description)
  • Includes battery and charger
  • Bulk generic packaging

What Sets These Models Apart

Model Gauge Battery in box Listed weight
P326 16 No 7.3 pounds
P322 18 (brushless) No 6.3 pounds
P325 16 No Not specified
P326K1N 16 2.0Ah per title; listing unclear 7 pounds
P321 kit 18 Yes, capacity unconfirmed 8.4 pounds
P321K 18 Yes, 1.5Ah listed 7.8 pounds

Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.

NOTES

Buying Tips for RYOBI Cordless Finish Nailers

Start with gauge. RYOBI 16 vs 18 gauge nailer choice comes down to holding power versus hole size. A 16-gauge nail is thicker and holds baseboard, casing and thick desk trim better. An 18-gauge brad is thinner, splits thin stock less often and leaves a hole that is easy to fill, which is why it is popular for panels and small moldings.

Next, check batteries. If you already own ONE+ packs, a tool-only P326 or P322 avoids buying a charger you do not need. If you are new to the platform, a kit is simpler. Many builders end up adding more tools to the same battery system, such as a compact cordless chainsaw for yard work.

Finally, read the listing details. Two listings here conflict with themselves on contents or battery size, so confirm what ships before ordering.

FAQ

Is the RYOBI P326 better than the P325?

The P326 has a 78% smaller nose for tight spots and lists up to 1,000 nails per charge. The P325 offers an LED light and low nail indicator in its listing. Pick based on whether nose size or those extras matter more.

What nail length can the RYOBI brad nailers drive?

The P321 listings state up to 2-inch nails in hardwoods. The P322 listing does not specify.

Do these nailers need a compressor?

No. AirStrike technology removes the need for a compressor, hose or gas cartridge; the tools run on ONE+ 18V batteries.

Which RYOBI nailer is best for wall panels?

An 18-gauge brad nailer such as the P321 or P322 is the usual choice because the thinner nail leaves a smaller hole.

Does the P326K1N include a charger?

The listing does not specify. Its title mentions a 2.0Ah battery, but the rest of the text is unrelated, so confirm with the seller.