Skip to content
KitSift.net Specs and prices read off the listing
Electronics

Anker Solar Chargers: The Smallest SOLIX Panels and Power Partners

5 models on the list October 16, 2026 8 min read

Every spec and price on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.

As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

If you are searching for an Anker 15W solar charger, here is the honest answer first: none of the Anker products in this roundup is a 15W panel. The smallest Anker solar charger listed here is the SOLIX PS30, a 30W foldable panel with its own USB-A and USB-C ports, which is the closest match for anyone who wants to charge a phone or a handheld from sunlight. Above it sits the SOLIX PS100, a 100W bifacial panel designed to feed larger power systems.

Because a small panel only produces useful power while the sun is out, most gamers on the go get more out of pairing a panel with a power bank that stores energy for later. That is why this article covers five Anker products: two solar panels, the Anker Prime Charger for quick top-ups at an outlet, and two power banks, the Anker Prime Power Bank and the Anker 737 Power Bank. They differ in wattage, capacity and where they fit in your kit. We compared listings, specifications and intended use rather than testing them ourselves.

JOB SHEET

Which Anker Solar Charger Should You Buy

  • A light panel that charges phones and small devices directly: Anker SOLIX PS30 Portable Solar Panel
    go to no. 01
  • Camping or RV trips with a portable power station: Anker SOLIX PS100 Bifacial Portable Solar
    go to no. 02
  • Fast charging a laptop, tablet and phone from one wall outlet: Anker Prime Charger
    go to no. 03
  • Maximum stored power for laptops and gaming handhelds on the move: Anker Prime Power Bank
    go to no. 04
  • A travel-friendly 140W power bank with a display: Anker 737 Power Bank
    go to no. 05

No. 01
of 5
Anker

Anker SOLIX PS30 Portable Solar Panel

Anker SOLIX PS30 Portable Solar Panel
Anker SOLIX PS30 Portable Solar Panel

8.4
/10
Our score

MATERIALS

Aluminum
Monocrystalline Silicon, Tempered Glass
30W Anker Solix Solar Panel
carabiner ×2, user manual
30W Rated Power
Foldable, IP65 Water- and Dust-Resistant, Fast Charging, Dual-Device Charging, for Outdoor Use
#53
407 in Patio, Lawn & Garden (See Top 100 in Patio, Lawn & Garden) #258 in Solar Panels

Copied from the Amazon listing for this model.


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Hikers charging phones straight from sunlight

Pros

  • USB-A and USB-C ports built in
  • IP65 weather resistance
  • Foldable, 2.2 pounds
  • Two carabiners included

Cons

  • 30W, more than a 15W panel
  • Per-port output not specified

The Anker SOLIX PS30 Portable Solar Panel (model A2426) is the smallest solar panel in this lineup and the one most shoppers looking for a 15W unit should consider. It is rated at 30 watts maximum and has USB-A and USB-C ports built in, so you can plug a smartphone, tablet or camera straight into it. The listing does not specify how that 30W is split between ports, and real solar output always depends on sun angle, cloud cover and heat.

It folds for storage, measures 10.7 x 8.8 x 1.7 inches in its listed dimensions and weighs 2.2 pounds. The build uses aluminum, monocrystalline silicon and tempered glass, and the panel is IP65 weather-resistant, which means it is protected against dust and water jets. Two carabiners come in the box for hanging it from a backpack or tent, and Anker lists an 18-month warranty.

This is the panel for hikers, festival-goers and anyone who wants direct USB charging without extra gear. Plugging a power bank into it during the day and then charging a handheld from the bank at night is a practical approach, because the bank smooths out the dips when clouds pass. It gives way to the PS100 when you need to fill a large power station.

  • 30W maximum power with USB-A and USB-C ports
  • IP65 weather-resistant protection
  • Foldable, 2.2 pounds
  • Includes 2 carabiners and an 18-month warranty

No. 02
of 5
Anker

Anker SOLIX PS100 Bifacial Portable Solar

Anker SOLIX PS100 Bifacial Portable Solar
Anker SOLIX PS100 Bifacial Portable Solar

8.0
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Campers feeding a portable power station

Pros

  • Bifacial cells for extra output
  • IP68 water and dust rating
  • 7 pounds including stand
  • 5-year warranty

Cons

  • Listing shows XT60i cables, no USB ports
  • Large when unfolded

The Anker SOLIX PS100 Bifacial Portable Solar panel (model AS310) steps up to 100 watts of rated power. Its bifacial design collects light on both front and rear surfaces, and Anker claims up to 10% more power in reflective areas such as snow, sand or concrete. The N-type cells are listed at 25%+ conversion efficiency and are designed to perform in high temperatures.

Anker says it weighs 7 pounds including the stand, 10% lighter than the previous version. It has a reinforced aluminum frame, an IP68 rating for water and dust, a claimed 10-year lifespan and a 5-year warranty. The box includes two 8.2 foot solar charging cables and a 1.6 foot XT60i solar charging cable, which points to use with portable power stations. The listing does not mention USB ports, so do not expect to plug a phone straight into it.

This panel suits campers, RV owners and anyone keeping a power station charged during an outage. For a phone and a handheld on a day hike, it is more panel than you need, and the PS30 is the better fit.

  • 100W rated power with dual-sided generation
  • IP68 water and dust resistance
  • 7 pounds including the stand
  • Includes solar and XT60i charging cables

No. 03
of 5
Anker

Anker Prime Charger

Anker Prime Charger
Anker Prime Charger

8.4
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Topping up gear at an outlet fast

Pros

  • 160W total across 3 ports
  • 140W single-port output
  • Compact AirPods-case size
  • Real-time display and app control

Cons

  • Wall charger, not solar
  • No cable included

The Anker Prime Charger is not solar at all, but it earns a spot as the fastest way to refill your power banks and devices before you leave home. It is a 3-port GaN charger with 160W total output and up to 140W from a single port without derating. Anker says it is as compact as an AirPods Pro 3 case, with a power density of 1.35W per cubic centimeter.

PowerIQ 5.0 distributes power across ports, and Anker gives the example of charging a 16-inch MacBook Pro, an iPhone 16 Pro Max and an 11-inch iPad Pro at once (140W + 35W + 35W). A built-in screen shows power in real time, and the app connects over Bluetooth for custom modes. The box includes the charger and a welcome guide, with no cable and a 24-month warranty. For more on picking the right brick, see our Anker charger block guide.

Pick it if your trips start and end near an outlet. It gives way to the power banks for time away from the grid.

No. 04
of 5
Anker

Anker Prime Power Bank

Anker Prime Power Bank
Anker Prime Power Bank

8.2
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Power users charging laptops and handhelds

Pros

  • 26,250mAh, TSA-approved 99.75Wh
  • 300W total output
  • Up to 250W recharge input
  • Smart display and app control

Cons

  • Title mentions a base not in box list
  • Heavier-duty than casual trips need

The Anker Prime Power Bank is the most capable storage option here. It holds 26,250mAh (99.75Wh), which Anker describes as TSA-approved, and delivers 300W total output across two USB-C ports and one USB-A port. A single port can reach 140W with a 5A cable, and Anker cites a MacBook Pro (M4 Pro) reaching 50% in 27 minutes.

It is also Anker’s first power bank to accept up to 250W of input using both USB-C ports, and the listing states 80% in 39 minutes. A smart display shows charging details, and the app lets you adjust output. The box includes a 240W USB-C cable, a travel pouch and a 24-month warranty. The title mentions a fast charging base, but the listed box contents do not include one, so check what you are buying. Anker notes these figures are from internal lab testing.

This is the bank for heavy users running a laptop and a handheld on long trips. It gives way to the 737 if you want something smaller.

No. 05
of 5
Anker

Anker 737 Power Bank

Anker 737 Power Bank, 140W 24,000mAh 3-Port Laptop Charger, Smart Display

9.0
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Travelers wanting a proven 140W bank

Pros

  • 24,000mAh capacity
  • 140W two-way PD 3.1 charging
  • Smart digital display
  • Cable and pouch included

Cons

  • Needs a 140W charger for top speed
  • About 22 oz to carry

The Anker 737 Power Bank (PowerCore 24K) is a slightly smaller, travel-focused option with 24,000mAh of capacity and 140W two-way charging through Power Delivery 3.1. Anker says it can charge an iPhone 16 Pro 4.13 times or a 2024 13-inch iPad Pro 1.33 times. To reach full recharge speed you need a 5A cable and a 140W charger, which makes the Prime Charger a natural partner.

The smart digital display shows input and output power and estimates recharge time. It measures 6.1 x 2.1 x 1.9 inches, weighs about 22 ounces and meets airline carry-on requirements. A 140W USB-C cable and a travel pouch are included, along with a 24-month warranty. Our Anker USB-C cable and block guide covers matching accessories.

The 737 suits travelers who want reliable laptop-grade power without the bulk of the Prime Power Bank. It gives way to the Prime if you need 300W total output or faster recharge.

What Sets These Models Apart

Product Type Power or capacity Key connection
SOLIX PS30 Solar panel 30W USB-A and USB-C
SOLIX PS100 Bifacial solar panel 100W Solar cables and XT60i
Prime Charger GaN wall charger 160W total, 140W single port 3 USB-C
Prime Power Bank Power bank 26,250mAh, 300W total 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
737 Power Bank Power bank 24,000mAh, 140W USB-C and USB-A

Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.

NOTES

Buying Tips for Anker Solar Chargers

Match the panel to the job. A small USB panel like the PS30 is for phones, cameras and power banks, while a 100W panel like the PS100 is meant for power stations. Solar output falls in shade, clouds or heat, so rated wattage is a ceiling, not a guarantee.

Think of storage as part of your solar setup. A panel alone only works in daylight, while a power bank lets you charge overnight. For a handheld gaming session, fill a bank during the day, then plug your device into the bank. Anker’s MacBook-focused charging gear is covered in our Anker MacBook Pro charger guide.

Finally, check airline rules. The Prime Power Bank lists 99.75Wh and TSA approval, and the 737 meets carry-on requirements.

FAQ

Does Anker make a 15W solar charger?

None of the products in this article is a 15W panel. The smallest Anker solar option here is the SOLIX PS30 at 30W, with USB-A and USB-C ports.

Can the SOLIX PS30 charge a power bank?

Its USB ports can charge smartphones, tablets, cameras and other USB devices, so a USB power bank can be connected. The listing does not specify output per port, and charging speed will depend on sunlight.

Can I plug my phone into the SOLIX PS100?

The listing mentions solar charging cables and an XT60i cable but no USB ports, so it is designed for power stations rather than phones.

Which Anker power bank is better for laptops?

The Prime Power Bank offers 300W total and 140W from one port. The 737 offers 140W and is smaller.

Are these power banks allowed on planes?

Anker describes the Prime Power Bank as TSA-approved at 99.75Wh and the 737 as meeting airline carry-on requirements.