Blink Camera Bundles: Doorbell Kits, Outdoor and Indoor Cams
Every spec and price on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.
As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
The best Blink camera bundle is the one that covers every way into your home. If you want a single box that handles the front door plus the rest of the house, the Blink Video Doorbell + Outdoor 4 three-camera kit is the most complete starting point. If your property is large, the Outdoor 4 XR system or the doorbell bundle with a Sync Module XR reaches much farther. For the room where your consoles, PC and screens live, the Mini 2K+ two-pack gives you indoor eyes that also work as a doorbell chime.
This article covers six Blink bundles: two doorbell kits, a five-camera Outdoor 4 system, a five-camera Outdoor 2K+ system, a four-camera Outdoor 4 XR system and a two-pack of Mini 2K+ indoor cameras. They differ in camera count, video resolution, range from the hub, and whether you can save clips locally or only in the cloud. We compared the listings and specifications to put this together, rather than mounting them on our own walls.
JOB SHEET
Which Blink Bundle Should You Buy
- Front door plus three outdoor cameras in one box: Blink Video Doorbell + Outdoor 4 (3 camera system)
go to no. 01 - Front door plus cameras far from the house: Blink Video Doorbell + Outdoor 4 XR with Sync Module XR
go to no. 02 - Maximum outdoor coverage without a doorbell: Blink Outdoor 4 (5 camera system)
go to no. 03 - Sharpest outdoor video with zoom and low-light color: Blink Outdoor 2K+ (5 camera system)
go to no. 04 - Long-range coverage for big lots and outbuildings: Blink Outdoor 4 XR (4 camera system)
go to no. 05 - Indoor coverage for your gear room and pets: Blink Mini 2K+ (2 cameras)
go to no. 06
No. 01
of 6
Blink
Blink Video Doorbell + Outdoor 4 (3 Camera System)

9.2
/10
Our score
Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Large lots with a distant garage or gate
Pros
- Sync Module XR included
- Up to 400 ft in XR+ mode
- Doorbell with two-way talk
Cons
- Outdoor camera count not specified
- Resolution may vary at long range
Best for
Covering the front door and three sides
Pros
- Doorbell plus three Outdoor 4 cameras
- Head-to-toe doorbell view
- Up to two-year battery life
- Batteries and mounts included
Cons
- Sync Module Core has no local storage
The Blink Video Doorbell + Outdoor 4 bundle pairs Blink’s second-generation doorbell with three Outdoor 4 cameras and a Sync Module Core. The doorbell offers head-to-toe HD view, infrared night vision and two-way talk through the Blink app, while each Outdoor 4 camera delivers 1080p HD live view, night vision, two-way audio and dual-zone enhanced motion detection with a wider field of view.
Both device types run up to two years on the included AA Energizer lithium batteries, nine in total. The box also includes mounting kits, a wall plate, a doorbell removal tool, wire extenders, a USB cable and a power cord. You get a free 30-day trial of the Blink Subscription Plan for cloud clips, person detection and Blink Moments. Note that the Sync Module Core does not offer local storage, so after the trial you will need a subscription to keep clips. This bundle suits most homes that want the front door plus a few key angles covered from day one.
- One doorbell, three Outdoor 4 cameras, Sync Module Core
- Up to two-year battery life on included AA lithium cells
- Dual-zone enhanced motion detection
No. 02
of 6
Blink
Blink Video Doorbell + Outdoor 4 XR

9.0
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The Blink Video Doorbell + Outdoor 4 XR bundle swaps the Core hub for a Sync Module XR, which extends how far your cameras can sit from the house. The listing says you can place up to two Outdoor 4 cameras up to 250 feet away, or up to 400 feet in XR+ mode, and that the Sync Module XR supports up to ten Outdoor 4 cameras at that range. Video resolution may vary at the longest distances.
You get the same doorbell features, head-to-toe HD, infrared night vision and two-way talk, along with the same Outdoor 4 strengths. The listing does not clearly state how many Outdoor 4 cameras are in the box, so check the seller’s details before ordering. It suits homes with a detached garage, workshop or gate that sits beyond normal Wi-Fi range, and still want the front door covered. For more on pairing a doorbell with outdoor cameras, see our Blink outdoor camera and doorbell guide.
No. 03
of 6
Blink
Blink Outdoor 4 (5 Camera System)

9.8
/10
Our score
Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Farms, big yards and outbuildings
Pros
- Up to 400 ft typical range
- 900MHz band avoids Wi-Fi congestion
- Local storage via microSD
Cons
- MicroSD card sold separately
Best for
Wrapping the whole house in cameras
Pros
- Five Outdoor 4 cameras
- Dual-zone motion detection
- Works with Alexa
Cons
- No doorbell
- No local storage with Sync Module Core
The Blink Outdoor 4 five-camera system is for people who want to wrap the whole house in cameras. It includes five Outdoor 4 cameras, a Sync Module Core, ten AA Energizer lithium batteries, five mounting kits, a USB-C cable and a power adapter. Each camera offers 1080p HD live view, infrared night vision, two-way audio, dual-zone enhanced motion detection and up to two years of battery life.
Person detection using embedded computer vision is available with an optional Blink Subscription Plan. Local backup is possible, but only with a Sync Module XR and microSD card or a Sync Module 2 and USB drive, both sold separately. It works with Alexa for multi-camera live view and voice arming. There is no doorbell in the box, so pair it with one later if you need it. It suits larger homes where every side needs coverage. Our Blink 5 camera system guide goes deeper on placement.
- Five Outdoor 4 cameras and Sync Module Core
- 1080p live view with infrared night vision
- Alexa multi-camera live view
No. 04
of 6
Blink
Blink Outdoor 2K+ (5 Camera System)

8.4
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Sharper detail on driveways and porches
Pros
- 2K resolution with 4x zoom
- Color Vision in low light
- IP-65 weather resistance
- Noise-cancelling two-way audio
Cons
- Smart detection needs subscription
The Blink Outdoor 2K+ five-camera system is the image-quality upgrade. These next-generation cameras record 2K video with up to 4x zoom, so you can read a delivery label or pick out a vehicle in the driveway. Color Vision gives color video in low ambient light before switching to infrared black and white, and two-way audio adds noise cancellation.
The IP-65 Blink Weather Shield design stands up to rain, dust and severe weather, and each camera runs up to two years on AA Energizer lithium batteries with the included Sync Module. Person and vehicle detection come with an optional subscription. It suits readers who want the clearest footage of driveways, porches and yards, and it gives way to the Outdoor 4 XR only when range matters more than resolution.
- 2K resolution with up to 4x zoom
- Color Vision in low light
- IP-65 weather resistance
- Noise-cancelling two-way audio
No. 05
of 6
Blink
Blink Outdoor 4 XR (4 Camera System)

9.0
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The Blink Outdoor 4 XR system is built around the Sync Module XR, which lets you install cameras up to 1,000 feet away in open air or 400 feet in typical use, about four times farther than Blink cameras on Wi-Fi alone. XR runs on the 900MHz band to avoid Wi-Fi congestion, which Blink says gives 20 percent faster live view and up to 70 percent fewer disconnects.
Battery life stays at up to two years even at long range. You can control up to ten Blink devices from the app, and unlike the Core hub, the Sync Module XR supports local storage on a microSD card up to 256GB (sold separately), alongside the cloud trial. It works with Alexa, including motion-trigger routines. It suits farms, big yards and anyone with outbuildings; a smaller home gets more value from the five-camera kits.
No. 06
of 6
Blink
Blink Mini 2K+ (2 Cameras)

8.6
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Watching a game room or pets indoors
Pros
- 2K video with 4x zoom
- Doubles as doorbell chime
- Two cameras in the box
Cons
- Plug-in, needs an outlet
- Outdoor use needs extra adapter
The Blink Mini 2K+ two-pack is the indoor piece of the puzzle. These third-generation plug-in cameras record 2K video with up to 4x zoom and improved noise-cancelling two-way audio, which is handy for checking on pets or keeping an eye on the room with your consoles and gaming PC. Person and vehicle detection are available with a subscription.
Each Mini 2K+ can also act as a plug-in chime for a Blink Video Doorbell, so you hear the doorbell even with headphones half on. They mount or sit indoors, and can go outside with the Weather Resistant Power Adapter, sold separately. Since they need an outlet, placement depends on where you have power. They suit anyone adding indoor coverage to an outdoor kit.
What Sets These Models Apart
| Bundle | Devices | Video | Hub | Local storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doorbell + Outdoor 4 | Doorbell, 3 cameras | Head-to-toe HD, 1080p | Sync Module Core | No |
| Doorbell + Outdoor 4 XR | Doorbell, cameras (count not specified) | Head-to-toe HD, 1080p | Sync Module XR | Not specified |
| Outdoor 4 | 5 cameras | 1080p | Sync Module Core | No |
| Outdoor 2K+ | 5 cameras | 2K, 4x zoom | Sync Module Core | Not specified |
| Outdoor 4 XR | 4 cameras | 1080p | Sync Module XR | MicroSD up to 256GB |
| Mini 2K+ | 2 indoor cameras | 2K, 4x zoom | None listed, plug-in | Not specified |
Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.
NOTES
Buying Tips for Blink Camera Bundles
Map your entries before you buy. Count every door, ground-floor window and driveway you want covered, then pick a bundle that matches that number, adding a doorbell if your front door gets most of the traffic. Most homes do well with a doorbell kit plus a couple of indoor Minis for the rooms with valuable gear.
Think about storage early. The Sync Module Core relies on the cloud, so plan on a Blink Subscription Plan after the 30-day trial if you want to keep clips. The Sync Module XR adds microSD local storage, which some owners prefer. Finally, check your range: if a camera needs to sit far from the house, the XR hub is the only option here designed for that. Our guide to Blink wireless camera setups covers mounting and placement tips.
FAQ
Which Blink bundle includes a doorbell?
The Blink Video Doorbell + Outdoor 4 bundle and the Blink Video Doorbell + Outdoor 4 XR bundle both include a doorbell.
Does the Sync Module Core store video locally?
No. Blink states the Sync Module Core does not offer local storage. The Sync Module XR supports a microSD card up to 256GB.
What is the difference between Outdoor 4 and Outdoor 2K+?
Outdoor 2K+ records sharper 2K video with 4x zoom, Color Vision in low light and noise-cancelling audio. Outdoor 4 offers 1080p live view with infrared night vision.
How far can Blink Outdoor 4 XR cameras be from the house?
Up to 400 feet in typical use and up to 1,000 feet in open air from the Sync Module XR.
Can the Mini 2K+ be used outdoors?
Yes, with the Weather Resistant Power Adapter, which is sold separately.



