Skip to content
KitSift.net Specs and prices read off the listing
Smart Home & Security

Hornbill Smart Deadbolts: Camera, Fingerprint or Keypad Entry

3 models on the list October 21, 2026 7 min read

Every spec and price on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.

As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

A Hornbill smart lock deadbolt comes in three distinct flavors. If you want to see who is at the door and let them in from your phone, pick one of the two camera models, which combine a 2K camera, a doorbell button, fingerprint entry and built-in 2.4G Wi-Fi without a hub. If you mainly want keyless entry with lots of guest codes and a classic handle, the Keyless Entry Door Lock handle set covers that, though remote control needs a separate Wi-Fi gateway.

This article covers three Hornbill locks: the Video Smart Lock with Camera, the Keyless Entry Door Lock handle set and the Smart Front Door Lock Set with 2K camera and double handles. They differ in whether they have a camera, how they connect to Wi-Fi, how they are powered and whether a handle set is included. We compared the listings with a tech-forward home in mind, where the lock should slot in with your phone, voice assistant and daily routine.

JOB SHEET

Which Hornbill Smart Lock Should You Buy

  • A deadbolt that doubles as a video doorbell, no hub: Hornbill Video Smart Lock with Camera.
    go to no. 01
  • Keypad and fingerprint entry with many guest codes and a brass handle set: Hornbill Keyless Entry Door Lock.
  • A camera lock that also replaces your door handles: Hornbill Smart Front Door Lock Set with 2K camera.
  • Longest time between charges among the camera models: Hornbill Smart Front Door Lock Set.

No. 01
of 3
Hornbill

Hornbill Video Smart Lock with Camera

Hornbill Video Smart Lock with Camera
Hornbill Video Smart Lock with Camera

8.0
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Doors that need a lock and doorbell camera

Pros

  • 2K camera with 160 degree lens
  • Built-in 2.4G Wi-Fi, no hub
  • 100+ fingerprints, 200+ passcodes
  • Alexa and Google Assistant listed

Cons

  • About 60 days per charge
  • 4G Wi-Fi only

The Hornbill Video Smart Lock with Camera is a 10-in-1 device that folds a deadbolt, a 2K HD camera, a video doorbell and several entry methods into one unit. The camera uses a 160-degree ultra-wide lens, and pressing the doorbell sends an alert to your phone so you can watch live video, talk through two-way audio and choose to unlock or deny entry. A pet-immune PIR motion sensor adds AI-powered alerts for activity on the porch.

Entry options include fingerprint, passcode, IC card, keys and app. Through the ICSee Home app, you can manage over 200 passcodes, 100 IC cards and more than 100 fingerprints, with 0.2 second fingerprint recognition, and create permanent, recurring, custom or one-time codes. Built-in 2.4G Wi-Fi means no hub is needed for remote locking. The controller types listed include Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Android and iOS. Auto-lock and one-touch lock are included.

Power comes from a single rechargeable high-voltage battery that Hornbill rates at about 60 days, based on 10 unlocks and 3 minutes of video per day. Heavier camera use will shorten that. The lock is IP65 weatherproof, works from -25°C to 70°C and fits US standard wooden doors 35 to 55 mm thick, left or right handed. Hornbill describes a 15-minute no-drill installation and no monthly fee.

It suits apartments and homes where you want one device at the door rather than a separate doorbell camera. It gives way to the Smart Front Door Lock Set if you also want handles and longer battery life.

  • 2K camera, 160-degree lens, two-way audio
  • Built-in 2.4G Wi-Fi, no hub required
  • 100+ fingerprints, 200+ passcodes, 100 IC cards
  • About 60 days per charge at listed usage

No. 02
of 3
Hornbill

Hornbill Keyless Entry Door Lock, Smart Deadbolt Keypad Handle Set

Hornbill Keyless Entry Door Lock
Hornbill Keyless Entry Door Lock

9.6
/10
Our score


Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Rentals and guests needing keypad codes

Pros

  • Up to 300 passcodes
  • Handle set in satin brass
  • Auto-lock from 1 to 900 seconds
  • Type-C emergency charging port

Cons

  • Wi-Fi gateway sold separately
  • AA batteries not included

The Hornbill Keyless Entry Door Lock is a handle set with a smart deadbolt in a satin brass finish, built around guest access rather than video. It supports fingerprint recognition, passcodes, IC fobs, keys, auto-lock, one-touch locking, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and voice control, managed through the Next Lock app. You can store up to 50 fingerprints with 0.2 second unlocking and assign up to 300 passcodes, then revoke them at any time.

That code capacity makes it well suited to rentals, home offices and households with dog walkers, cleaners or frequent guests. Admins can share e-keys with family and tenants, set or revoke codes and view activity logs. Auto-lock can be set anywhere from 1 to 900 seconds after the door closes, or you can tap the # key for immediate locking. The keypad includes an anti-peeping password feature, which typically lets you enter extra digits around your real code to hide it from onlookers.

The important caveat is remote access. Remote locking, unlocking and code changes require the Hornbill Wi-Fi Gateway, sold separately, placed within 16 feet of the lock and router, or 10 feet if walls are in the way. The lock runs on 4 AA alkaline batteries, not included, with low battery alerts under 20% and a Type-C port for emergency power. The listing gives dimensions of 7.9 x 4.9 x 9 inches but does not mention door thickness or weather ratings. For a closer look at this model alone, see our Hornbill keyless entry door lock review.

It gives way to either camera model if seeing your visitors matters to you.

  • Up to 300 passcodes and 50 fingerprints
  • Auto-lock from 1 to 900 seconds
  • Remote access with gateway, sold separately
  • 4 AA batteries plus Type-C emergency port

No. 03
of 3
Hornbill

Hornbill Smart Front Door Lock Set with 2K HD Camera and Double Handles

Smart Front Door Lock Sets
Smart Front Door Lock Sets

9.6
/10
Our score


Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Camera lock with full handle set

Pros

  • 2K camera, night vision, two-way audio
  • Double handles included
  • Two 2,500 mAh batteries, 120 days
  • IP65 from -25C to 70C

Cons

  • 4G Wi-Fi only
  • App name not specified

The Hornbill Smart Front Door Lock Set combines the camera features with a complete handle set. It includes a 2K HD camera with a 160-degree lens that captures detail up to about 5 meters, two-way audio, a doorbell kit, PIR motion detection and night vision according to its specifications. Visitors can press the keypad doorbell to alert you through the app, where a live video chat lets you unlock or deny entry.

Entry methods include fingerprint ID, IC card, physical keys and app control, with auto and one-touch locking. Built-in 2.4G Wi-Fi works without a hub, and the title lists Alexa support. Double handles replace your existing handle, and the adjustable design suits pre-drilled or existing holes on most US standard left or right handed wooden doors from 35 to 55 mm thick. It is rated IP65 against rain and dust and works from -25°C to 70°C.

Battery life is the standout among the camera locks. It ships with two 2,500 mAh rechargeable batteries, 5,000 mAh total, rated to last 120 days per full charge at 10 uses per day. The listing does not name the app or give fingerprint or passcode capacity, so check those details if you need many users. If you are weighing other connected options, our guide to a Wi-Fi smart lock is a useful comparison.

  • 2K camera with night vision and two-way audio
  • Double handles included
  • Two 2,500 mAh batteries, about 120 days per charge

What Sets These Models Apart

Model Camera Wi-Fi Power Handles
Video Smart Lock with Camera 2K, 160 degrees, PIR Built-in 2.4G, no hub One rechargeable, about 60 days Not included
Keyless Entry Door Lock None Via gateway, sold separately 4 AA, Type-C emergency Handle set, satin brass
Smart Front Door Lock Set 2K, 160 degrees, night vision Built-in 2.4G, no hub Two 2,500 mAh, about 120 days Double handles

Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.

NOTES

Buying Tips for Hornbill Smart Deadbolts

Check your network first. Both camera locks use built-in Wi-Fi that works only on 2.4G, so make sure your router broadcasts a 2.4 GHz band and that the signal reaches the front door. The keypad handle set relies on a separate gateway that has to sit close to both the lock and the router, so plan its location before you buy. Weak Wi-Fi at the door will drain batteries faster and delay alerts on any smart lock.

Next, think about power and door fit. Camera locks draw more energy, so a rechargeable pack that lasts two to four months is typical, while AA-powered keypad locks usually run longer between changes. Measure your door thickness against the 35 to 55 mm range listed for the camera models, and confirm whether you are replacing only the deadbolt or also the handle. Finally, count how many people need access, since code and fingerprint limits vary.

FAQ

Which Hornbill smart lock has a camera?

The Video Smart Lock with Camera and the Smart Front Door Lock Set both include a 2K camera with a 160-degree lens and doorbell alerts. The Keyless Entry Door Lock does not.

Do Hornbill locks need a hub?

The two camera models connect over built-in 2.4G Wi-Fi without a hub. The Keyless Entry Door Lock needs the Hornbill Wi-Fi Gateway, sold separately, for remote access.

Do Hornbill smart locks have a monthly fee?

The Video Smart Lock with Camera listing states no monthly fee. The other listings do not mention subscription costs.

How long do the batteries last?

Hornbill rates the Video Smart Lock at about 60 days and the Smart Front Door Lock Set at about 120 days per charge. The keypad handle set uses 4 AA batteries with no runtime listed.

Do these locks work with voice assistants?

The Video Smart Lock lists Alexa and Google Assistant, the Smart Front Door Lock Set lists Alexa, and the Keyless Entry Door Lock lists voice control without naming a platform.

Will a Hornbill lock fit my door?

The camera models fit US standard wooden doors 35 to 55 mm thick, left or right handed. The keypad set listing does not specify door thickness.

Related reading: myq door lock.