Skip to content
KitSift.net Specs and prices read off the listing
Other

GE Slide-In Ranges and the Induction Option Worth Knowing

6 models on the list September 23, 2026 8 min read

Every figure on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are the average rating Amazon buyers left. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.

As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

Here is the direct answer: none of the four GE ranges in this roundup is an induction model. If you searched for a GE induction slide-in range, the GE options below are gas or radiant electric, and the one true slide-in induction range in this group is the Frigidaire GCFI3070BF. We are putting that up front so you do not buy a smooth glass top thinking it is induction when it is not.

This guide covers six slide-in ranges. Four are GE: the GGS600AVFS gas range, the GRS600AVDS electric range, and two GE Profile gas models, one with a double oven. The other two are the Frigidaire induction range and a Samsung Bespoke electric range, included because shoppers comparing GE slide-ins often land on them. We compared listings and specifications, not hands-on cooking sessions, and we flag gaps where a listing leaves them.

JOB SHEET

Which Slide-In Range Should You Buy

  • You want real induction cooking: Frigidaire GCFI3070BF 30-Inch Slide-In Induction Range
    go to no. 03
  • You want a no-frills GE gas slide-in with easy oven cleanup: GE GGS600AVFS
  • You cook on electric and want Wi-Fi and air fry from GE: GE GRS600AVDS
  • You host game nights and big holiday meals and need two ovens: GE Profile double oven gas range
  • You want GE Profile smart features in a single-oven gas range: GE Profile 30-inch 5-burner smart slide-in
  • You care about looks and want to check food through a camera: Samsung Bespoke 6.3 cu. ft.

No. 01
of 6
GE

GE GGS600AVFS 30 Inch Slide-In Gas Range

GE GGS600AVFS 30 inch Slide-In Gas
GE GGS600AVFS 30 inch Slide-In Gas

4.7
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


Well rated
4.6 or better out of 5 on Amazon


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Gas cooks wanting a straightforward GE slide-in

Pros

  • 3 cu ft convection oven
  • Steam cleaning and EasyWash tray
  • Fingerprint-resistant stainless

Cons

  • No smart or air fry features listed
  • Gas, not induction

The GE GGS600AVFS 30 inch Slide-In Gas range is the plain-spoken member of the GE lineup. It sits flush between cabinets, uses five sealed gas burners, and pairs them with a 5.3 cubic foot convection oven with two racks. Touch controls and a fingerprint-resistant stainless finish keep it looking clean in an open kitchen.

Its main selling point is maintenance. Steam cleaning and the EasyWash tray are meant to make oven cleanup less of a chore. What the listing does not mention is Wi-Fi, air fry or a warming zone, so if you want smart features, the GE Profile single-oven gas model is the step up. The 120-volt rating is for the electronics and ignition, which is normal for a gas range.

  • Five sealed gas burners
  • 5.3 cu. ft. convection oven with two racks
  • Steam cleaning and EasyWash tray
  • Storage drawer

No. 02
of 6
GE

GE GRS600AVDS 5.3 Cu. Ft. Electric Slide-In Range

GE GRS600AVDS 5.3 Cu. Ft. Black
GE GRS600AVDS 5.3 Cu. Ft. Black

4.4
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Electric kitchens that want Wi-Fi and air fry

Pros

  • No-preheat air fry
  • Wi-Fi smart control
  • Dishwasher-safe EasyClean tray
  • Warming zone on smooth top

Cons

  • Radiant elements, not induction

The GE GRS600AVDS 5.3 Cu. Ft. Black slate range is the GE model most likely to be mistaken for induction, because it has a smooth-top cooktop. The listing is clear that its heating elements are radiant, which means the glass heats up and then heats the pan. Induction works differently, using a magnetic field to heat compatible cookware directly.

What you do get is a well-equipped electric range. There is a 5.3 cubic foot convection oven, No-Preheat Air Fry plus pizza and reheat modes, a warming zone on the cooktop, an EasyClean tray that rinses off or goes in the dishwasher, and built-in Wi-Fi to preheat and adjust settings from your phone. It suits electric kitchens that want smart convenience and a black slate finish instead of stainless. If induction speed and control are the goal, the Frigidaire is the one to look at.

  • Radiant smooth-top cooktop with warming zone
  • No-Preheat Air Fry and pizza modes
  • Wi-Fi smart control
  • Dishwasher-safe EasyClean oven tray

No. 03
of 6
Frigidaire

Frigidaire GCFI3070BF 30-Inch Slide-In Induction Range

Frigidaire GCFI3070BF 30-Inch Slide-In Induction Range
Frigidaire GCFI3070BF 30-Inch Slide-In Induction Range

4.4
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Shoppers who truly want induction cooking

Pros

  • True induction cooktop, 5 elements
  • 2 cu ft oven, 3 racks
  • Stone-Baked Pizza mode at 750°F+
  • Air fry, steam and self-clean

Cons

  • Not a GE range
  • Needs a 240-volt hookup

The Frigidaire GCFI3070BF 30-Inch Slide-In Induction Range is the only induction range in this article and the answer for anyone who typed induction into the search bar. It has five induction elements, knob controls and a large 6.2 cubic foot oven with three racks, the largest single-cavity capacity here.

The standout feature is Stone-Baked Pizza, which the listing says reaches 750°F or more to make restaurant-style pizza in as little as two minutes, but only in that specific mode. The description lists more than 15 cooking modes, including No Preheat, Air Fry, Slow Cook, Steam Bake, Air Sous Vide and Bread Proof, along with steam and self-clean. For a group gaming marathon, fast pizza straight from the oven is a genuinely fun perk.

Plan your install carefully: it needs a 240-volt connection, and induction only works with magnetic cookware. The listing does not mention Wi-Fi. It is not a GE product, so if brand matching with other GE appliances matters to you, one of the GE ranges will fit better.

  • Five-element induction cooktop
  • 6.2 cu. ft. convection oven with three racks
  • Stone-Baked Pizza mode at 750°F+
  • Air fry, steam clean and self-clean

No. 04
of 6
Profile

GE Profile 30 in. 5 Burner Smart Slide-In Double Oven Gas Range

GE PROFILE Profile 30 in. 5 Burner Smart Slide-In Double Oven Gas Range in Fingerprint Resistant Stainless with True Convection

4.5
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The GE PROFILE Profile 30 in. 5 burner double oven range, model PGS960YPFS, is the biggest and most feature-packed GE here. Separate upper and lower ovens give 6.7 cubic feet total, so you can roast in one while baking snacks in the other. The edge-to-edge cooktop includes a tri-ring burner, a power boil burner and a reversible griddle.

It also brings the most care features: True Convection, No-Preheat Air Fry, self-clean with a steam option, never-scrub racks, a temperature probe and SmartHQ app control. The trade-off is weight and bulk, at 271 pounds with a 29.88-inch depth, so check your floor path and cabinet line. Choose it if you feed crowds often; otherwise the single-oven Profile gets you smart features in a simpler package.

  • Double oven with 6.7 cu. ft. total
  • Tri-ring burner, power boil and reversible griddle
  • Temperature probe and never-scrub racks
  • SmartHQ Wi-Fi control

No. 05
of 6
Profile

GE Profile 30 Inch 5-Burner Smart Slide-In Gas Range

GE Profile 30" 5‑Burner Smart Slide‑In Gas Range, Fingerprint‑Resistant Stainless Steel, Convection & Air Fry

4.9
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


Well rated
4.6 or better out of 5 on Amazon


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The GE Profile 30″ 5‑Burner Smart Slide‑In gas range is the middle path between the basic GGS600AVFS and the double-oven Profile. It offers a 5.6 cubic foot convection oven with air fry and three racks, five sealed burners, and Wi-Fi with remote monitoring and voice commands.

A storage drawer sits under the oven, and the fingerprint-resistant finish matches the other GE stainless models. The listing does not specify steam clean, a griddle or a probe, which the double-oven Profile does list. It suits a gas kitchen that wants smart control without the size and weight of two ovens.

  • 5.6 cu. ft. convection oven with air fry
  • Wi-Fi, remote monitoring and voice commands
  • Three racks and a storage drawer

No. 06
of 6
Samsung

Samsung Bespoke 30 In. 6.3 Cu. Ft. Slide-In Electric Range

Samsung Bespoke 30 in. 6.3 cu.ft.
Samsung Bespoke 30 in. 6.3 cu.ft.

4.1
out of 5
Amazon buyer average


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Design-focused kitchens wanting an oven camera

Pros

  • 3 cu ft oven
  • Smart oven camera
  • White glass look

Cons

  • Not a GE range
  • Listing lacks cooktop type and details

The Samsung Bespoke 30 in. 6.3 cu.ft. range is here for shoppers who want a design statement. The listing describes a smart slide-in electric range with a 6.3 cubic foot oven, five cooktop elements, a white glass finish and a smart oven camera so you can peek at food without opening the door.

The listing is thin and a bit inconsistent. It says white glass but lists the material as stainless steel, and the part number shown differs from the model number in the title. Crucially, it does not specify whether the cooktop is induction or radiant, so do not assume either. Confirm the exact model before ordering. If induction is non-negotiable, the Frigidaire is the documented choice.

What Sets These Models Apart

Model Cooktop type Oven capacity Smart features
GE GGS600AVFS Gas, sealed burners 5.3 cu. ft. Not listed
GE GRS600AVDS Electric, radiant 5.3 cu. ft. Wi-Fi
Frigidaire GCFI3070BF Induction 6.2 cu. ft. Not listed
GE Profile double oven Gas, sealed burners 6.7 cu. ft. total SmartHQ Wi-Fi
GE Profile single oven Gas, sealed burners 5.6 cu. ft. Wi-Fi, voice
Samsung Bespoke Electric, type not specified 6.3 cu. ft. Oven camera

Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.

NOTES

Buying Tips for GE Slide-In Ranges

Decide on fuel first. If your kitchen only has a gas line and a standard outlet, the three GE gas models are the easy fit. If you have a 240-volt circuit, you can choose electric or induction. Before committing to a full induction range, some cooks try the technology with a portable burner; our guide to a countertop induction cooktop is a low-risk way to see if you like it.

Measure depth, not just width. All six are 30 inches wide, but depth ranges from 28.5 to 29.88 inches, and the double-oven Profile weighs 271 pounds. Slide-in ranges are meant to sit flush with your counters, so check the cabinet cutout before delivery day.

Finally, match the oven to how you cook. Air fry and no-preheat modes help with quick snacks during a long gaming session, while two ovens or a larger cavity matter more for big family meals. If much of your cooking is stews and beans, a stovetop helper like a pressure cooker may save more time than any oven mode.

FAQ

Does GE make an induction slide-in range in this list?

No. The four GE ranges covered here are gas or radiant electric. The only induction slide-in in this roundup is the Frigidaire GCFI3070BF.

Is the GE GRS600AVDS induction?

No. Its listing specifies radiant heating elements under a smooth-top surface. It looks similar to induction but heats the glass rather than the pan directly.

What is the difference between the GE GGS600AVFS and the GE Profile gas ranges?

The GGS600AVFS focuses on steam cleaning and a 5.3 cu. ft. oven without listed smart features. The Profile models add Wi-Fi and air fry, with the single oven at 5.6 cu. ft. and the double oven at 6.7 cu. ft. total.

Do I need special cookware for induction?

Yes. Induction works only with magnetic cookware, such as cast iron and many stainless steel pans. A simple test is whether a magnet sticks to the bottom of the pan.

Which range has the largest oven?

The GE Profile double oven has the most total space at 6.7 cu. ft. across two cavities. Among single ovens, the Samsung Bespoke lists 6.3 cu. ft. and the Frigidaire 6.2 cu. ft.

Is the Samsung Bespoke range induction?

The listing does not specify. It describes a five-element smart electric range with an oven camera, so confirm the cooktop type with the seller before you buy.