EGO POWER+ Power Stations: Keep Your Setup Running Anywhere
Every figure on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are the average rating Amazon buyers left. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.
As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
An EGO power station turns the brand’s 56V ARC Lithium batteries into a quiet, fume-free source of household power. For gamers, that means a console, monitor and router can keep running during an outage, and a projector plus speakers can run at a backyard or tailgate game night without a gas generator’s noise. The right EGO 56V power station depends on how much wattage your setup pulls and whether you already own EGO batteries.
This article covers six EGO units: the 1400W PST1405 kit, three 3000W Nexus stations (the PST3042 with two 7.5Ah batteries, the PST3041 with four 5.0Ah batteries and the bare PST3040), and two small Nexus Escape inverters, the 400W PAD5000 and the 180W PAD1800. Stations accept several batteries and power bigger loads; the inverters run off a single battery for light electronics. We compared listings and specs rather than running each unit, and we point out where listings are thin or contain obvious data errors.
JOB SHEET
Which EGO Power Station Should You Buy
- Best all-round kit for a gaming setup with app control: EGO POWER+ Portable Power Station 1400W PST1405.
go to no. 01 - Best small inverter for a laptop, handheld or small monitor: EGO POWER+ Portable Inverter 400W PAD5000.
go to no. 02 - Best 3000W kit for outage backup of a full entertainment center: EGO POWER+ Portable Power Station 3000W PST3042.
go to no. 03 - Most batteries in the box for longest runtime: EGO Power+ PST3041 3000W Nexus.
go to no. 04 - Best 3000W choice if you already own EGO batteries: EGO POWER+ Portable Power Station 3000W PST3040.
go to no. 05 - Lightest pocket-size power for phones and controllers: EGO POWER+ Portable Inverter 180W PAD1800.
go to no. 06
No. 01
of 6
EGO Power+
EGO POWER+ Portable Power Station 1400W PST1405

4.6
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Well rated
4.6 or better out of 5 on Amazon
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Charging phones, handhelds and a laptop
Pros
- 5 lbs with handle
- 100W USB-C port
- LED spotlight
- 5-year tool warranty
Cons
- Only 180W output
- Battery not included
Best for
Owners with EGO 56V batteries already
Pros
- 2000W continuous, 3000W peak
- Pure sine wave
- Weather-resistant construction
Cons
- Battery and charger not included
- Spec errors in listing
Best for
Outage backup for a full entertainment center
Pros
- 2000W continuous, 3000W peak
- Two 7.5Ah batteries included
- Three AC and four USB
Cons
- Pure sine wave not stated
- Spec table has gas-engine errors
Best for
Laptop or small monitor off one battery
Pros
- 400W continuous, 800W peak
- Pure sine wave
- Three USB ports plus AC
- Built-in LED lights
Cons
- Battery and charger not included
- Single AC outlet
Best for
Gaming setups needing app control and USB-C
Pros
- 1400W pure sine wave
- Two 6.0Ah batteries and charger
- 100W USB-C PD in/out
- EGO Connect app
Cons
- 36 lbs
- Lower output than 3000W units
The EGO POWER+ Portable Power Station 1400W, model PST1405-2, is the most modern unit in this list and the one we would point most gamers to. It delivers up to 1400W of continuous pure sine wave power with up to 2100W peak, which is plenty for a console, a large monitor or TV, a router and some lighting. It comes with two 56V 6.0Ah batteries and a charger, and it supports up to four batteries in total.
The feature list is strong for tech users. Ports include two fast-charge USB-A, one fast-charge USB-C, a 100W USB-C PD in/out and three 120V AC outlets. Pass-through charging lets you run devices while charging batteries at up to 900W, and it can also take 200W of solar input or 100W through USB-C PD. The EGO Connect app shows battery status, charge time and input and output power and can switch outlets on and off, while an LCD shows the same at a glance. It weighs 36 pounds. It gives way to the 3000W stations if you need to run heavy appliances like a full-sized fridge alongside your setup.
- 1400W continuous, 2100W peak, pure sine wave
- Two 6.0Ah batteries and charger included
- Three AC, 100W USB-C PD, USB-C and two USB-A
- EGO Connect app and LCD status screen
No. 02
of 6
EGO Power+
EGO POWER+ Portable Inverter 400W PAD5000

4.3
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The EGO POWER+ Portable Inverter 400W, the EGO PAD5000 inverter (Nexus Escape), clicks onto a single EGO 56V battery and delivers 400W continuous with 800W peak in pure sine wave, which is safe for sensitive electronics. It has one 120V outlet, one USB-C, one 100W USB-C PD in/out and one USB-A, and it can charge an EGO battery through the USB-C PD port while powering devices.
Built-in LED lights help during an outage, and at 7.7 x 4.72 x 8.2 inches it packs easily. Battery and charger are not included. It suits a gaming laptop, a portable monitor, a handheld console and a phone at a campsite or in a blackout. It gives way to the stations for anything that pulls more than 400W, such as a desktop PC with a big GPU.
No. 03
of 6
EGO Power+
EGO POWER+ Portable Power Station 3000W PST3042

4.8
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Well rated
4.6 or better out of 5 on Amazon
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The EGO POWER+ Portable Power Station 3000W, the EGO PST3042, is a Nexus station kit with two 56V 7.5Ah batteries and a charger. It delivers 2000W continuous and 3000W peak, with three 120V AC outlets and four USB ports, a bright LED display that shows run time, robust steel handles, and a four-port battery charger that works when the station is plugged in.
The description says it can power a TV, a microwave and a full-sized refrigerator during an outage. The spec sheet oddly lists a “4 Stroke” engine type, which is clearly a data error on a battery unit. Unlike the PST3040 and PST1405 listings, this one does not state pure sine wave output, so check that if you plan to run sensitive electronics. It suits households that want one station to keep the living room, the console and the kitchen running together.
- 2000W continuous, 3000W peak
- Two 7.5Ah batteries and charger included
- Three AC outlets and four USB ports
- Four-port battery charging when plugged in
No. 04
of 6
EGO Power+
EGO Power+ PST3041 3000W Nexus

4.7
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Well rated
4.6 or better out of 5 on Amazon
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Longest runtime out of the box
Pros
- Four 5.0Ah batteries included
- 3000W rating
- LED run time display
Cons
- Running watts not listed
- Outlet count unclear
The EGO Power+ PST3041 3000W Nexus Portable Power Station is the EGO PST3041 Nexus kit, and its big difference is four 5.0Ah batteries in the box. The listing mentions four USB ports, a bright LED display for run time, robust steel handles and quiet, clean power for indoor and outdoor use, with a recommended operating range of 41 to 104°F.
Details are thinner than on its siblings. The listing does not specify continuous running watts, and its spec field says one power outlet, which conflicts with the three AC outlets on the other 3000W Nexus listings. With four batteries loaded, it has the most total battery capacity out of the box in this lineup, 20Ah across four packs versus 15Ah on the PST3042, which makes it the one for long outages or all-day outdoor events.
No. 05
of 6
EGO Power+
EGO POWER+ Portable Power Station 3000W PST3040

4.1
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The EGO POWER+ Portable Power Station 3000W, the EGO PST3040, is the bare version of the Nexus station, with battery and charger not included. It delivers 2000W continuous and 3000W peak, pure sine wave output, four USB ports and three 120V AC outlets, an LED run time display, steel handles and weather-resistant construction. It works with all EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries.
Its spec table includes impossible entries like a 418cc engine displacement, which you can ignore. It suits EGO outdoor tool owners who already have a shelf of 56V batteries and want to put them to work powering a PC, TV and fridge when the lights go out. For comparison with other brands’ units, see our LiFePO4 battery power station guide.
No. 06
of 6
EGO Power+
EGO POWER+ Portable Inverter 180W PAD1800

4.4
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The EGO POWER+ Portable Inverter 180W, the EGO PAD1800 inverter, is the smallest unit here at 1.5 pounds. It provides 180W of continuous pure sine wave power through one 120V outlet, plus a 100W USB-C port and a USB-A port. An integrated LED spotlight and carrying handle make it a handy outage and camping companion, and it carries a five-year tool warranty.
Battery and charger are not included. 180W is enough for phones, controllers, a handheld console, a laptop and a small router, but not a desktop PC. It suits fans who want a small, quiet charging hub at a festival or a tailgate.
What Sets These Models Apart
| Model | Continuous output | Peak | Batteries included |
|---|---|---|---|
| PST1405 | 1400W | 2100W | Two 6.0Ah |
| PAD5000 | 400W | 800W | None |
| PST3042 | 2000W | 3000W | Two 7.5Ah |
| PST3041 | Not specified | 3000W | Four 5.0Ah |
| PST3040 | 2000W | 3000W | None |
| PAD1800 | 180W | 180W | None |
Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.
NOTES
Buying Tips for EGO Power Stations
Add up your watts. A console, TV and router together are far lighter than a microwave or fridge, so list what you want to run and compare the total to each unit’s continuous rating. Peak ratings cover only the brief surge when a motor or compressor starts. Pure sine wave output is the safer choice for PCs, consoles and monitors.
Runtime depends on battery capacity, not the station. More or bigger EGO batteries mean more hours; the PST3041 ships with four packs for that reason. If you already own EGO 56V batteries, a bare station or inverter is the smart buy. If you are shopping across brands, our overview of a battery backup power supply for desks can help you compare approaches.
Finally, respect the limits. The PST1405 listing says not to expose it to rain or use it in damp locations, so keep power stations under cover at outdoor events.
FAQ
Which EGO power station should I buy for a gaming setup?
The PST1405 1400W kit suits most setups. It has pure sine wave output, USB-C PD, app monitoring and comes with two batteries and a charger.
What is the difference between the PST3040, PST3041 and PST3042?
All are 3000W Nexus stations. The PST3040 includes no batteries, the PST3042 includes two 7.5Ah batteries and a charger, and the PST3041 includes four 5.0Ah batteries.
Can the PAD5000 run a gaming PC?
Only if the PC draws under 400W continuous. It suits laptops, portable monitors and consoles with modest power draw.
Can I charge EGO batteries with solar?
The PST1405 listing supports up to 200W solar charging. The other listings do not mention solar input.
Are these safe to use indoors?
The listings describe them as battery-powered, quiet and clean for indoor and outdoor use, unlike gas generators.
Do the inverters include a battery?
No. Both the PAD5000 and PAD1800 are sold without a battery or charger.



