DeWalt Pole Saws: The 20V XR Model and Battery-Compatible Options
Every spec and price on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.
As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
If you searched for a DeWalt 60V pole saw, here is the straight answer: every saw in this roundup runs on 20V MAX batteries, not 60V packs. The one DeWalt-branded pole saw here is the DCPS620, a 20V MAX XR brushless model sold in a bundle with a 4Ah battery and charger. None of the product listings we compared mentions a 60V version, so if you own 60V FlexVolt packs, check your battery and charger documentation before assuming anything here will work for you.
This article covers six pole saws. One is the genuine DeWalt DCPS620 kit. The other five are third-party saws from MILBIS, ADOTOCAM, HEINPRO, pyrcruax and Paxwrenx that are sold as bare tools built to accept DeWalt 20V MAX batteries. They are not made or endorsed by DeWalt, and we say so plainly in each section. They differ in reach, weight, extras such as pruning shears, and warranty terms. We compared listings, specifications and intended use, not hands-on cutting sessions.
JOB SHEET
Which DeWalt Pole Saw Should You Buy
- Genuine DeWalt tool with a battery and charger in the box: Dewalt DCPS620BDCB240C-BNDL 20V MAX XR Brushless
go to no. 01 - A saw that doubles as a handheld mini chainsaw plus electric pruning shears: 4-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw & Electric (MILBIS)
- A lightweight bare tool with an oil-level window: Cordless Pole Saw for Dewalt 20V (ADOTOCAM)
go to no. 03 - The lightest listed weight for mid-height limbs: HEINPRO Cordless Pole Saw Compatible
go to no. 04 - The longest written warranty terms among the bare tools: 8-Inch Cordless Pole Saw for DeWALT (pyrcruax)
go to no. 05 - A near-twin of the pyrcruax saw in yellow: 8″ Cordless Pole Saw for DeWalt (Paxwrenx)
go to no. 06
No. 01
of 6
Dewalt
Dewalt DCPS620BDCB240C-BNDL 20V MAX XR Brushless

9.0
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Buyers wanting genuine DeWalt with battery included
Pros
- Brushless DeWalt motor
- Includes 4Ah battery and charger
- Up to 15 ft reach
- Bucking strip and tree hook
Cons
- Listing omits weight
- Listing omits chain speed
The Dewalt DCPS620BDCB240C-BNDL 20V MAX XR Brushless bundle pairs DeWalt’s DCPS620 pole saw with a 20V MAX 4Ah lithium-ion battery and a charger. That makes it the only complete kit here and the right starting point for anyone who does not already own DeWalt batteries. The listing highlights a brushless motor, an extension pole for up to 15 ft of reach, an 8-inch low-kickback bar and chain, and auto oiling for low maintenance.
It also includes a metal bucking strip and a tree hook, which help you steady the saw against a limb and pull cut branches down. The specifications list an alloy steel blade, a metal handle, a comfort grip and a limited warranty. Some fields are thin or odd: the listing shows 80 watts and a “Metal, Wood” surface recommendation, and it does not state the tool’s weight or chain speed. If you already have a shelf full of DeWalt packs and only need the tool head, one of the bare tools below may suit you, but only this one is a DeWalt product. It also fits neatly next to a dewalt battery chainsaw 20v if you plan to cut on the ground too.
- Brushless 20V MAX XR motor
- Up to 15 ft reach with extension pole
- 8-inch low-kickback bar and chain
- Includes 4Ah battery and charger
No. 02
of 6
Milbis
4-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw & Electric

9.8
/10
Our score
Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
DeWalt battery owners wanting a light pole saw
Pros
- 8 lbs listed weight
- Oil-level window
- Tool-free chain tensioner
- Dual safety switch
Cons
- Third-party, not DeWalt
- Bare tool only
Best for
Yard owners wanting saw plus pruning shears
Pros
- Detachable mini chainsaw
- Electric pruner included
- Gloves, glasses and strap included
- Up to 15 ft reach
Cons
- Third-party, not DeWalt
- Battery not included
The 4-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw & Electric pruning shears kit comes from MILBIS, not DeWalt. It is sold as a tool only and states compatibility with DeWalt 20V MAX batteries, naming packs such as the DCB203, DCB205 and DCB240. The pitch is versatility: the pole detaches so the 8-inch saw head works as a handheld mini chainsaw, and a separate electric pruner handles smaller stems.
The telescoping pole extends from 4.1 ft to 8.2 ft, with a claimed total reach of up to 15 ft. The listing says brushless motors drive both tools, with a chain speed of 38 ft/s, and automatic lubrication after you add oil and press the primer cap. The box includes the mini chainsaw, pruner, extension pole, bar cover, shoulder strap, safety glasses and work gloves. One spec entry lists 900 horsepower, which is clearly not a realistic figure for a battery tool, so treat that field as a listing error. This kit suits gardeners who want one purchase to cover pruning, limbing and small cleanup cuts.
No. 03
of 6
Adotocam
Cordless Pole Saw for Dewalt 20V

8.0
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The Cordless Pole Saw for Dewalt 20V is an ADOTOCAM bare tool built for DeWalt 20V MAX batteries. Its aluminum shaft breaks into sections: run it short for roughly 12.5 ft of total reach or add the extension for roughly 15 ft, figures the listing bases on a 6 ft user. The 8-inch low-kickback bar runs at up to 18 ft/s, and the listing claims up to 90 cuts on 4×4 wood per charge with a 4.0Ah battery.
Two practical touches stand out. The auto-oiler has a transparent oil-level window, and a built-in dial handles chain tension without a wrench. At a listed 8 lbs, with a shoulder strap and a dual safety switch that requires a lock and trigger together, it is aimed at longer pruning sessions. The warranty is listed as a 365-day plan. The surface recommendation field says “Metal,” which conflicts with its intended use on branches. It suits DeWalt battery owners who want a straightforward pole saw without extras.
- 2 or 3-section aluminum pole
- Oil-level window on the auto-oiler
- Tool-free chain tensioner
- Listed weight of 8 lbs
No. 04
of 6
Heinpro
HEINPRO Cordless Pole Saw Compatible

9.2
/10
Our score
Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Shorter reach jobs with lighter tool
Pros
- 7 lb listed weight
- Full chain specs listed
- Two-sided safety lock trigger
Cons
- 2 ft max reach
- Some spec entries look inconsistent
The HEINPRO Cordless Pole Saw Compatible with DeWalt 20V MAX batteries is another third-party bare tool, with battery and charger not included. Its detachable extension pole gives a 5.8 to 8.2 ft operating length and a stated maximum cutting height of 14.2 ft for a 6 ft user, a little shorter than the 15 ft claims elsewhere in this list.
What it offers in return is the lowest listed weight here at 6.7 pounds, plus the most complete chain data: 3/8 inch pitch, 0.050 inch gauge, 33 drive links and an 8-inch bar. That matters when you need a replacement chain. It has automatic oiling, a two-sided safety lock trigger for left- or right-handed use and an adjustable shoulder strap. Some fields look off, including “Number of Teeth: 7” and a triangular blade shape, so rely on the chain specs instead. It suits users trimming mid-height limbs who value a lighter tool over the last foot of reach.
No. 05
of 6
Pyrcruax
8-Inch Cordless Pole Saw for DeWALT

9.2
/10
Our score
Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Owners wanting long warranty coverage
Pros
- Three-section pole to 15 ft
- Tool-free SDS tensioning
- Layered warranty terms
Cons
- Third-party, not DeWalt
- Weight not listed
The 8-Inch Cordless Pole Saw for DeWALT batteries is sold by pyrcruax as a bare tool. It lists compatibility with DeWalt 20V MAX packs including the DCB200 through DCB240 range. The three-section telescopic pole gives about 12.5 ft of total reach with two sections and 15 ft with all three.
The listing describes an 8-inch low-kickback bar at 18 ft/s, a 90-degree cutting head, up to 90 cuts per charge on 4×4 pressure-treated wood with a 4.0Ah battery, SDS tool-free chain tensioning and automatic lubrication. Its standout is the written coverage: a 90-day free return and replacement, a 1-year limited replacement warranty and a 3-year limited warranty. The listing does not specify weight, and its “Plastic” surface recommendation is another data oddity. It suits buyers who put warranty terms first.
- Three-section pole up to 15 ft total reach
- SDS tool-free chain tensioning
- 90-day, 1-year and 3-year warranty layers
No. 06
of 6
Paxwrenx
8″ Cordless Pole Saw for DeWalt

9.2
/10
Our score
Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Shoppers preferring a yellow tool
Pros
- Three-section pole to 15 ft
- 90-degree cutting head
- Tool-free tensioning and auto oiler
Cons
- Third-party, not DeWalt
- Nearly identical to Product 5 listing
The 8″ Cordless Pole Saw for DeWalt batteries comes from Paxwrenx and reads almost identically to the pyrcruax saw: 20V, 18 ft/s chain speed, 62 teeth, a 90-degree head, 8-inch low-kickback bar, 114-inch listed length, SDS tensioning and an auto oiler. The three-section pole reaches 7.5 ft with two sections and 10 ft with all three, for a stated 15 ft total reach.
The warranty wording is the same trio of a 90-day return, 1-year replacement and 3-year limited warranty, though the specification field simply says “Extended.” It is listed in yellow. Given how closely these two listings match, choose between them on availability and which seller you prefer to deal with. Like the others, it is a third-party tool and is not made by DeWalt. For a wider look at compact cutters, our guide to the dewalt pruning chainsaw lineup is a useful next read.
What Sets These Models Apart
| Model | Maker | Max Reach (listed) | Battery Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| DCPS620 bundle | DeWalt | Up to 15 ft | Yes, 4Ah plus charger |
| 4-in-1 Pole Saw and Pruner | MILBIS | Up to 15 ft | No |
| Cordless Pole Saw for Dewalt 20V | ADOTOCAM | About 15 ft | No |
| HEINPRO Pole Saw | HEINPRO | 14.2 ft | No |
| 8-Inch Pole Saw for DeWALT | pyrcruax | 15 ft | No |
| 8″ Pole Saw for DeWalt | Paxwrenx | 15 ft | No |
Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.
NOTES
Buying Tips for DeWalt Pole Saws
Start with your batteries. If you have none, the DCPS620 bundle is the only option here that works out of the box and the only one made by DeWalt. If you already own 20V MAX packs, a bare tool can make sense, but remember that third-party compatibility claims come from the seller, not from DeWalt, and warranty support comes from that seller too. If your collection leans toward dewalt flexvolt tools, confirm pack compatibility in DeWalt’s own documentation before buying.
Reach claims are usually measured for a person of about 6 ft holding the saw overhead, so shorter users will get less. As general practice, cut limbs in small sections, stand clear of where branches will fall and never work near power lines. Auto oilers still need a reservoir of bar and chain oil, and a sharp chain does more for cutting speed than any motor claim.
FAQ
Does DeWalt make a 60V pole saw?
None of the listings compared here is a 60V pole saw. DeWalt’s own model in this roundup, the DCPS620, runs on 20V MAX batteries.
Are the third-party saws made by DeWalt?
No. MILBIS, ADOTOCAM, HEINPRO, pyrcruax and Paxwrenx make their own tools and state compatibility with DeWalt 20V MAX batteries.
Which pole saw includes a battery?
Only the DeWalt DCPS620 bundle, which includes a 20V MAX 4Ah battery and a charger. The other five are bare tools.
Which option is the lightest?
HEINPRO lists 6.7 pounds and ADOTOCAM lists 8 lbs. The DeWalt, MILBIS, pyrcruax and Paxwrenx listings do not state a comparable tool weight.
Do these saws oil the chain automatically?
Yes, all six listings describe automatic oiling. You still need to fill the reservoir with bar and chain oil before use.
Related reading: dewalt tree trimmer pole saw cordless.



