Skip to content
KitSift.net Specs and prices read off the listing
Tools & Garden

DeWalt 20V MAX Combo Kits: 3 to 10 Tool Sets Compared

6 models on the list October 24, 2026 9 min read

Every spec and price on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.

As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

The right DeWalt 20V MAX combo kit is the one whose tool list matches the projects you actually do. If you mostly assemble desks, mount monitor arms and run cable through walls, a drill and impact driver pair with a couple of saws covers nearly everything. If you are building furniture or finishing a room from scratch, a woodworking set or a bigger kit with a grinder and multi-tool saves you from buying bare tools later.

This DeWalt combo kit comparison covers six sets, from a three-tool woodworking bundle to a ten-tool kit. They differ in three ways that matter: how many tools you get, which tools those are, and how many batteries and what capacity come in the box. Every tool runs on the same 20V MAX platform, so whichever kit you start with, you can grow it later. We compared listings and specifications, not hands-on use.

JOB SHEET

Which DeWalt 20V MAX Combo Kit Should You Buy

Best for: Broad coverage with right angle drill

Pros

  • Nine tools incl. right angle drill
  • 3 year limited warranty
  • Bluetooth jobsite speaker

Cons

  • Two batteries for nine tools
  • Listing omits battery capacity

Best for: First kit for weekend projects

Pros

  • 2Ah and 4Ah batteries
  • Two-speed drill 0-450 and 1,500 rpm
  • 110-lumen work light

Cons

  • No impact driver
  • Only four tools

Best for: Renovation with cutting and grinding

Pros

  • Six tools including grinder
  • Grinder up to 8,000 rpm
  • Oscillating tool with 3 speeds

Cons

  • Heaviest listed kit at 29 lb
  • Impact driver model typo in listing

Best for: Desk builds and furniture finishing

Pros

  • Jigsaw, sander and multi-tool
  • 5Ah battery
  • Variable-speed sander 8,000 to 12,000 opm

Cons

  • No drill included
  • Only one battery

Best for: Full workshop in one box

Pros

  • 10 tools with two bags
  • Brushless kit per listing
  • Speaker, work light and vacuum-style cleanup

Cons

  • Two 2Ah batteries only
  • Listing does not name every tool
  • Largest all-in-one set with two bags: DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo (DCK1021D2, 10 tools)
  • Drill, impact driver and both saws for general building: DEWALT Tools 5 Tool Power Tool (DCK551D1M1)
  • Furniture, desk builds and finishing work: DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo (DCK300P1, woodworking 3-tool)
  • Renovation with cutting and grinding: DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo (DCK661D1M1, 6 tools)
  • First kit for weekend projects with a larger battery: DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo (DCK445D1M1, 4 tools)
  • Wide coverage including a right angle drill: DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tools (DCK940D2, 9 tools)

No. 01
of 6
Dewalt

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo DCK1021D2 (10 Tools)

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo
DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo

9.4
/10
Our score


Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo DCK1021D2 is the biggest set in this roundup. The listing describes ten 20V MAX tools, one charger, two 2Ah batteries and two large contractor bags, and the title calls it a brushless combo kit. It is pitched at most cutting, drilling and fastening jobs.

The listing does not publish a complete tool-by-tool list, so we can only confirm what its feature text names: the DCS381 reciprocating saw with keyless blade clamp, the DCL040 LED work light that hangs in your workspace, a Bluetooth speaker that runs on 12V or 20V MAX packs, a tool with dual cleanup modes using a front nozzle or extendable hose, and a tool with a quick-change wheel release. The spec sheet lists 531 in-lbs of torque and 1,500 rpm, which appear to describe the drill. Check the full contents before buying if you need a specific tool.

This kit suits someone setting up a garage or game-room workshop from nothing who wants cleanup, lighting and music covered along with the core tools. Its weak spot is energy: two 2Ah packs will run out quickly across ten tools, so plan on adding a larger battery.

  • Ten tools, two 2Ah batteries, charger, two contractor bags
  • DCS381 reciprocating saw with keyless blade clamp
  • DCL040 work light and a Bluetooth speaker
  • Compatible with all DeWalt 20V MAX batteries and chargers

No. 02
of 6
Dewalt

DEWALT Tools 5 Tool Power Tool DCK551D1M1

DEWALT Tools 5 Tool Power Tool
DEWALT Tools 5 Tool Power Tool

8.6
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

Best for
Core cutting and fastening setup

Pros

  • Drill plus impact driver
  • Circular and reciprocating saws
  • Two batteries included

Cons

  • 25 lb kit weight
  • Listing thin on battery capacity

The DEWALT Tools 5 Tool Power Tool kit DCK551D1M1 is a well-rounded middle option. Its title names a drill, impact driver, saw and oscillating multi-tool, and its feature list details the DCD771 drill/driver with 300 unit watts out, the DCF885 impact driver at 5.55 inches front to back, the DCS381 reciprocating saw, and the DCS393 circular saw with a 6-1/2-inch carbide blade that cuts a 2×4 at 45 degrees in a single pass.

The listing includes two lithium-ion batteries and a charger, but it does not state their capacities in the text, and it lists a total kit weight of 25 pounds. The drill and impact driver pair is the heart of this set: the drill handles holes and light screws, while the impact driver sinks long screws for desk frames and shelves without stripping heads.

This kit suits builders who want both saw types plus the fastening pair without jumping to six or more tools. If you do not need a grinder, it covers most of what the six-tool kit does. For more on the drill itself, see our look at the DeWalt 20V MAX drill.

  • DCD771 drill/driver, 300 UWO
  • DCF885 compact impact driver
  • DCS393 circular saw and DCS381 reciprocating saw
  • Two batteries and charger

No. 03
of 6
Dewalt

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo DCK300P1 (Woodworking 3-Tool)

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo
DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo

8.0
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo DCK300P1 is the DeWalt woodworking combo, and it is a different kind of kit from the rest. It pairs the DCS356 oscillating multi-tool, the DCW210 random orbit sander and the DCS334 jigsaw with one 5Ah battery and a charger. There is no drill in this set.

The feature list gives useful detail. The DCS356 has three speeds and a Quick-Change accessory system that swaps blades without wrenches. The DCW210 has a low-profile height for sanding close to the surface and variable speed from 8,000 to 12,000 opm. The DCS334 has an all-metal keyless shoe bevel with detents at 0, 15 and 30 degrees and a positive stop at 45. The spec sheet oddly lists voltage as 120, which contradicts the 20V MAX title; we treat the title as correct since it is a battery kit.

This suits someone building a custom desk top, cutting curves for a cable pass-through or sanding a shelf smooth. It gives way to any of the other kits if you need to drive screws, so most buyers pair it with a drill they already own.

  • DCS334 jigsaw with keyless bevel
  • DCW210 random orbit sander, 8,000 to 12,000 opm
  • DCS356 three-speed oscillating multi-tool
  • One 5Ah battery and charger

No. 04
of 6
Dewalt

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo DCK661D1M1 (6 Tools)

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo
DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo

8.0
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo DCK661D1M1 adds cutting and grinding to the core set. Its description lists a 1/2-inch drill/driver, reciprocating saw, 6-1/2-inch circular saw, oscillating multi-tool, 1/4-inch impact driver and 4-1/2-inch grinder, plus two batteries, a charger and a storage bag.

The DCG412 grinder is rated up to 8,000 rpm for cutting and grinding, which is useful for trimming metal brackets or cleaning up rusty hardware. The DCS356 multi-tool offers three speeds. One listing detail looks like a typo: the impact driver is named DCS885 in one line, where DeWalt’s impact driver elsewhere in these listings is the DCF885. The listed kit weight is 29 pounds, the heaviest here.

This kit suits renovators who will cut, sand, grind and fasten in the same weekend. If you will never touch metal, the five-tool kit is the lighter choice.

No. 05
of 6
Dewalt

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo DCK445D1M1 (4 Tools)

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo Kit, 4-Tool Cordless Power Tool Set with Battery and Charger (DCK445D1M1)

9.6
/10
Our score


Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tool Combo DCK445D1M1 is the leanest general-purpose kit. The description lists a 1/2-inch drill/driver, reciprocating saw, 6-1/2-inch circular saw and DCL040 LED work light, along with one 2Ah battery, one 4Ah battery, a charger and a bag.

The drill has two speeds, 0 to 450 and 1,500 rpm, and the work light puts out 110 lumens. The 4Ah battery is a real advantage over kits with two small packs, especially for the circular saw. What you do not get is an impact driver, which is the tool many people reach for most when assembling furniture.

This suits a first-time buyer with weekend projects who wants to start small and add tools later. For a broader view of the lineup, our DeWalt 20V power tools guide covers bare tools you can add.

No. 06
of 6
Dewalt

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tools DCK940D2 (9 Tools)

DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tools, 9 Cordless Tool Combo, Impact and Drill Driver, Oscillating Tool, Grinder,Circular and Reciprocating Saw,Right Angle Drill,Speaker,LED Light, 2 Batteries,Charger (DCK940D2)

8.4
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The DEWALT 20V MAX Power Tools DCK940D2 kit is the broadest set whose listing names every tool. The title lists an impact driver, drill driver, oscillating tool, grinder, circular saw, reciprocating saw, right angle drill, speaker and LED light, with two batteries and a charger.

Details include the DCD771 drill at 300 UWO, the DCF885 impact driver with three LEDs on a 20-second delay, a 6-1/2-inch circular saw that cuts a 2×4 at 45 degrees, a 110-lumen work light, and a 4-1/2-inch grinder with a 7,000 rpm motor. The right angle drill is the standout for cable runs between studs and cabinet interiors. The listing gives a three-year limited warranty but does not state battery capacity.

This suits anyone who wants near-complete coverage with a documented tool list. The ten-tool kit adds cleanup and a second bag, but this one is easier to verify before purchase.

What Sets These Models Apart

Kit Tools Batteries listed Standout tool
DCK1021D2 10 Two 2Ah Speaker, light, cleanup tool
DCK551D1M1 5 Two, capacity not specified Both saws plus impact driver
DCK300P1 3 One 5Ah Random orbit sander
DCK661D1M1 6 Two Grinder up to 8,000 rpm
DCK445D1M1 4 One 2Ah, one 4Ah LED work light
DCK940D2 9 Two, capacity not specified Right angle drill

Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.

NOTES

Buying Tips for DeWalt 20V MAX Combo Kits

Count the tools you will use in the first month, not the total in the box. For desk builds and monitor mounts, a drill and impact driver matter most, and a circular saw helps if you cut your own tops. Specialty tools like a grinder or right angle drill only pay off if your projects call for them.

Battery capacity shapes how the kit feels. Small 2Ah packs keep the drill light, but saws and grinders drain them fast. Kits that include a 4Ah or 5Ah pack run longer between charges, and since all 20V MAX tools share batteries, one extra large pack upgrades any set. Our DeWalt 20V combo kit overview covers more options.

Finally, read the contents list closely. Some listings here skip tool names or battery capacities, so confirm with the seller before relying on a specific item.

FAQ

Which DeWalt combo kit to buy for furniture and desk assembly?

The five-tool DCK551D1M1 includes a drill and impact driver plus both saws, which covers assembly and simple cuts. Add the DCK300P1 woodworking kit if you also sand and shape.

Does the DCK300P1 include a drill?

No. It contains a jigsaw, random orbit sander and oscillating multi-tool with one 5Ah battery.

What batteries come with the DCK445D1M1?

The description lists one 20V MAX 2.0Ah battery and one 4.0Ah battery, plus a charger.

Is the grinder the same in the 6-tool and 9-tool kits?

The listings differ: the DCK661D1M1 grinder is rated up to 8,000 rpm, while the DCK940D2 grinder lists a 7,000 rpm motor.

Can I use batteries from one kit with tools from another?

Yes. The listings state the tools are compatible with DeWalt 20V MAX batteries and chargers.