Anker Prime Power Banks for Laptops and Handheld Gaming
Every figure on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are the average rating Amazon buyers left. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.
As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
The best Anker Prime power bank depends on what you plug into it. If you game on a laptop or want to keep a MacBook-class machine alive through a long session, the 26,250mAh 300W Prime or the 27,650mAh 250W Prime are the ones with enough capacity and wattage to matter. If your main device is a Steam Deck, Switch or phone, the 20,100mAh Prime or the tiny 9,600mAh Prime with a built-in wall plug will do the job with far less weight in your bag.
We cover six Anker packs here. Four are from the Prime line: 26,250mAh at 300W, 20,100mAh at 220W, 9,600mAh at 65W, and 27,650mAh at 250W. Two sit outside the Prime family and we label them clearly: the Anker Laptop Power Bank with 25,000mAh and built-in cables, and the Anker Zolo 20,000mAh, a 30W pack aimed at phones. They differ in capacity, how much power a single port can push, how fast they refill, and whether they ship with extras like cables or a wall plug.
JOB SHEET
Which Anker Power Bank Should You Buy
- Gaming laptop or two laptops at once: Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh 300W
go to no. 02 - Steam Deck or laptop in a lighter pack: Anker Prime Power Bank 20,100mAh 220W
go to no. 03 - Travel without packing cables: Anker Laptop Power Bank 25,000mAh 165W (not Prime)
go to no. 04 - Switch and phone, plus a wall charger in one: Anker Prime Power Bank 9,600mAh 65W
go to no. 05 - Long flights with a laptop and a handheld: Anker Prime Power Bank 27,650mAh 250W
go to no. 06 - Phone gaming and everyday top-ups: Anker Zolo Power Bank 20,000mAh 30W (not Prime)
go to no. 07
No. 01
of 7
How We Estimate Gaming Hours
We did not run these packs through a stopwatch; we compared listings, capacity and output. The useful number for gaming is watt-hours, because it tells you how much energy the pack holds regardless of voltage. Some energy is always lost to heat and voltage conversion, so a reasonable rule of thumb is that 70 to 80 percent of the rated watt-hours reaches your device. A handheld PC drawing around 15 watts under load will get roughly five hours from a pack with about 100Wh, while a gaming laptop pulling 100 watts or more will get well under an hour of extra play from the same pack. Treat these as ballpark figures: your game, screen brightness and device all change the math.
No. 02
of 7
Anker
Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh 300W

4.5
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Frequent flyers with a laptop and handheld
Pros
- 27,650mAh, 99.54Wh
- 250W total, 140W to laptop
- 37-minute full recharge with dual chargers
Cons
- Charging base not included
- Short 2 ft cable
Best for
Switch players who want charger and bank
Pros
- Built-in AC wall plug
- 65W single-port output
- 3-inch LCD display
Cons
- Small 9,600mAh capacity
- Output splits 45W/20W with two devices
Best for
Handheld gamers wanting a lighter Prime pack
Pros
- 140W max single-port output
- 36Wh capacity
- 100W fast recharge
Cons
- Less capacity than 26K and 27K Primes
Best for
Gaming laptop owners wanting maximum output
Pros
- 300W total output
- 75Wh, flight-friendly capacity
- 250W max recharge input
- Display plus app control
Cons
- Charging base inclusion unclear in box list
The Anker Prime Power Bank (26,250mAh, 300W) is the most powerful pack here. It offers 300W of total output across two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, and Anker says that is enough to keep two MacBook Pros running at full speed. A single port reaches 140W with a 5A cable, which Anker rates as enough to bring a MacBook Pro (M4 Pro) to 50% in 27 minutes. At 99.75Wh it stays under the 100Wh line for carry-on, and Anker quotes about 0.8 of a full MacBook Pro (M4) charge.
Refill speed is the other headline: it is Anker’s first power bank to accept up to 250W of input across both USB-C ports, and the spec sheet quotes 80% in 39 minutes. A smart display and app control show detailed charging data and let you adjust output. One inconsistency: the title mentions a fast charging base, but the “What You Get” list only names the bank, a 240W USB-C cable, a travel pouch and the guide, so do not count on a base unless the seller confirms it. For a gaming laptop, this is the pack we would carry. See our wider guide to the Anker power bank for laptop use if you are weighing more options.
- 300W total, 140W max from one port
- 250W max input for fast recharging
- Smart display and app-based output control
- 24-month warranty
No. 03
of 7
Anker
Anker Prime Power Bank 20,100mAh 220W

4.4
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The Anker Prime Power Bank (20,100mAh, 220W) keeps the same 140W single-port ceiling as the 300W model, so it can still fast-charge a 16-inch MacBook Pro (M4 Pro), which Anker rates at 50% in 28 minutes. Total output is 220W across two USB-C ports and one USB-A. Capacity drops to 72.36Wh, which by our rule of thumb works out to something like three to four hours of extra play on a handheld PC running around 15 watts.
It recharges through a 100W USB-C input, reaching 50% in 25 minutes per Anker. The box includes a 240W USB-C cable, travel pouch and a 24-month warranty, and the listing mentions a digital display. This is the sweet spot for Steam Deck and Switch owners who also carry a laptop now and then; it gives way to the 26K and 27K Primes only if your laptop is the main device.
No. 04
of 7
Anker
Anker Laptop Power Bank 25,000mAh 165W

4.1
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Travelers who hate carrying cables
Pros
- Two built-in USB-C cables
- Three 100W USB-C outputs
- Charges four devices at once
Cons
- Not part of the Prime line
- 18-month warranty
The Anker Laptop Power Bank (25,000mAh, 165W) is not a Prime model, but it earns a place for one reason: built-in cables. It has two USB-C cables, one retractable to 2.3 feet and rated for 20,000 retractions, and a short 0.98-foot one that doubles as a carrying strap. Add a USB-A port and a USB-C port and you can charge four devices at once, with three 100W USB-C outputs in total.
Anker says it complies with the 100Wh airline limit, though the listing does not specify the exact watt-hour figure or the maximum single-device output beyond the 100W ports. It ships with a protective pouch and an 18-month warranty, shorter than the Prime packs. It suits family travel and anyone who tends to forget cables; gamers chasing the fastest laptop charging should stick with the 140W Primes.
- Retractable and strap-style built-in USB-C cables
- Three 100W USB-C outputs
- Charges four devices simultaneously
No. 05
of 7
Anker
Anker Prime Power Bank 9,600mAh 65W

4.1
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The Anker Prime Power Bank (9,600mAh, 65W) is a different kind of Prime: a compact power bank with a built-in AC plug, so it also works as a wall charger. It delivers up to 65W from a single port; with two devices connected, the USB-C1 port gives up to 45W and USB-C2 up to 20W. A 1.3-inch smart LCD shows battery level and output in real time.
At 10.76 oz it is easy to pocket, and the box includes a braided 100W USB-C cable and a travel pouch. The listing does not give a watt-hour rating, and 9,600mAh is modest, so think of it as a Switch-and-phone companion and a charger that replaces the brick in your bag, not a laptop marathon pack. For bigger capacity, see our look at the Anker big power bank options.
No. 06
of 7
Anker
Anker Prime Power Bank 27,650mAh 250W

4.0
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The Anker Prime Power Bank (27,650mAh, 250W) is the largest-capacity pack in this list at 99.54Wh, still under the TSA 100Wh limit. It delivers 250W across three ports while holding a laptop at 140W, and Anker rates it at 50% on a 16-inch MacBook Pro in 28 minutes, 1.28 charges of a 13-inch MacBook Air (M2), or up to 4.67 charges of an iPhone 14. For a handheld PC, that capacity translates to a long evening of play.
With two chargers and 170W of total input it refills fully in about 37 minutes. It works with the Anker app for monitoring and locating the pack, and has a digital display. The listing clearly states the charging base is not included, and the included USB-C cable is 2 feet. It is the pick for long-haul travelers who want capacity first; the 26K 300W model wins if you need to feed two laptops. More detail lives in our Anker 27650mAh power bank guide.
- 99.54Wh, TSA-compliant capacity
- 140W to a laptop while charging other devices
- App monitoring and locate feature
No. 07
of 7
Anker
Anker Zolo Power Bank 20,000mAh 30W

4.7
out of 5
Amazon buyer average
Well rated
4.6 or better out of 5 on Amazon
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Phone-first gamers on a tight bag budget
Pros
- 20,000mAh capacity
- Built-in USB-C cable
- ActiveShield 2.0 temperature monitoring
Cons
- 30W output too low for laptops
- Not part of the Prime line
The Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable charger is outside the Prime line and aimed squarely at phones. It offers 30W output and 20W input, with Anker rating it at about four iPhone 15 charges or 3.79 Samsung S24 charges, and an iPhone 15 from 0 to 57% in 30 minutes. A 5.98-inch built-in USB-C cable is rated for more than 10,000 bends.
It measures 4.72 by 2.89 by 1.23 inches and weighs 12.45 oz, with ActiveShield 2.0 monitoring temperature. At 30W it can keep a handheld topped up during light play but will not keep pace with a gaming laptop, and the warranty is 18 months. It suits mobile gamers who want plenty of phone charges for little money and bulk.
What Sets These Models Apart
| Model | Capacity | Max output | Recharge input | Line |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prime 26,250mAh | 99.75Wh | 300W total, 140W per port | 250W max | Prime |
| Prime 20,100mAh | 72.36Wh | 220W total, 140W per port | 100W | Prime |
| Laptop 25,000mAh | Under 100Wh (exact not specified) | 165W total | Not specified | Standard |
| Prime 9,600mAh | Not specified | 65W | Built-in AC plug | Prime |
| Prime 27,650mAh | 99.54Wh | 250W total, 140W per port | 170W with dual chargers | Prime |
| Zolo 20,000mAh | Not specified | 30W | 20W | Zolo |
Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.
NOTES
Buying Tips for Anker Power Banks
Match wattage to your device first. A gaming laptop that asks for 100W or more needs a pack with a high-wattage USB-C port, and only the Prime 26K, 20K and 27K reach 140W per port here. Handheld PCs and the Switch draw far less, so capacity and weight matter more than peak wattage. If you are specifically after a 100W-class pack, our Anker power bank 100W roundup goes deeper.
Next, think about the cable. High-watt output only works with a cable rated for it, which is why the 300W and 220W Primes ship with 240W USB-C cables. Finally, check the watt-hour figure before flying: packs at or under 100Wh are generally allowed in carry-on luggage, and both big Primes are designed to fit under that line.
FAQ
Which Anker Prime power bank is best for a Steam Deck?
The Prime 20,100mAh balances size and capacity well, while the Prime 27,650mAh or 26,250mAh adds more play time if weight is no issue.
Can the Anker Prime 26,250mAh charge a gaming laptop?
It can deliver up to 140W from one port with a 5A cable, which covers many laptops, but large gaming laptops can draw more under load, so expect it to extend play rather than fully sustain it.
Are these power banks allowed on planes?
The 26,250mAh (99.75Wh) and 27,650mAh (99.54Wh) Primes are rated under 100Wh, and the Laptop Power Bank is described as compliant. Check your airline’s rules before you fly.
Does the 26,250mAh Prime include the charging base?
The title mentions a base, but the included items list does not, so confirm with the seller. The 27,650mAh listing states the base is not included.
Is the Anker Zolo part of the Prime line?
No. The Zolo is a separate, simpler line with 30W output, best suited to phones and light handheld top-ups.



