Anker Power Banks for iPhone: Magnetic, Nano and High-Capacity
Every spec and price on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.
As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
The best Anker power bank for iPhone depends on how you play. If you run long mobile gaming sessions, stream on the go or keep your phone plugged into a controller clip, you want enough capacity to last and fast enough output to top up between matches. Anker’s lineup splits into three camps: magnetic packs that snap onto the back of your iPhone, compact Nano packs with built-in cables, and high-capacity 20,000mAh bricks for all-day events.
This article covers six Anker power banks. There is a slim 10,000mAh PowerCore, a 5,000mAh Qi2 magnetic Nano, the 20,000mAh Zolo with a built-in cable, an 87W 20,000mAh pack that can also charge a laptop, a 10,000mAh Nano with a built-in cable and the Nano 3-in-1 that doubles as a wall charger. We compared listings, specifications and intended use rather than draining each one ourselves.
JOB SHEET
Which Anker Power Bank Should You Buy
Best for: Charging iPhone and laptop together
Pros
- 87W total, 65W single port
- Built-in USB-C cable
- Recharges in 1.5 hours at 65W
Cons
- Heaviest here at 15.5 oz
- More power than phone-only users need
Best for: Slim pocket backup for daily carry
Pros
- 61 in thin, 8.6 oz
- About 2 iPhone 15 charges
- USB-C and USB-A ports
Cons
- No built-in cable
- Output wattage not stated
- Slimmest 10,000mAh pack for a pocket: Anker Power Bank 10,000mAh (PowerCore Slim)
- Cable-free magnetic charging while you hold the phone: Anker Nano Magnetic Power Bank
go to no. 02 - Most iPhone charges for a long day out: Anker Zolo Power Bank, 20,000mAh 30W
go to no. 03 - iPhone plus MacBook or Switch in one bag: Anker Power Bank 20,000mAh 87W
go to no. 04 - Small pack with a cable that never gets left behind: Anker Nano Power Bank, 10,000mAh 30W
go to no. 05 - One device that is both a wall charger and a battery: Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable Charger
No. 01
of 6
Anker
Anker Power Bank 10,000mAh PowerCore Slim

8.8
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The Anker Power Bank 10,000mAh, sold as the PowerCore Slim 10000, is the minimalist option. It measures 5.99 by 2.81 by 0.61 inches and weighs 8.6 ounces, and Anker says it provides two charges for an iPhone 15. It has one USB-C port that works for both input and output plus a USB-A port, so you can charge an iPhone and an older accessory with the right cables.
Anker highlights scratch resistance and a 3.2-foot drop test. In the box you get a USB-C to USB-C cable and an 18-month warranty. The listing does not specify maximum output wattage beyond calling it fast charging, so if speed matters most, the 30W Nano models state their numbers clearly. This Anker 10000mAh power bank suits players who want a thin backup that slides into a pocket without a cable dangling off it. For a deeper look at this class, see our guide to the Anker 10000mAh power bank.
- 10,000mAh, about two iPhone 15 charges
- 0.61 inches thin, 8.6 oz
- Two-way USB-C plus USB-A
- 18-month warranty
No. 02
of 6
Anker
Anker Nano Magnetic Power Bank

8.2
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Cable-free gaming on the couch
Pros
- Qi2-certified 15W magnetic charging
- Only 0.3 in thin
- Stays below 104°F per listing
Cons
- 5,000mAh, smallest capacity
- Not recommended for Android
The Anker Nano Magnetic Power Bank is the Anker Qi2 power bank on this list, and the one built for gaming without wires. It is just 0.3 inches thin, snaps magnetically to MagSafe-compatible iPhones and delivers up to 15W of Qi2-certified wireless charging. Anker says that gets an iPhone 16 Pro to 25 percent in 42 minutes, based on its own lab testing. There is also a USB-C port with up to 20W output.
Heat management matters when a battery sits on the back of a phone you are gripping during a long session. Anker uses graphene cooling, dual NTC chips and smart heat control to keep the pack below 104°F. The trade-off is capacity: 5,000mAh is the smallest here, so think of it as a top-up rather than a full-day supply. Anker does not recommend it for Android. It comes with a USB-C cable and a 24-month warranty, the longest on this list. If you prefer magnetic designs, our Anker wireless battery bank guide covers more options.
- Qi2-certified 15W magnetic wireless charging
- 0.3 inches thin
- Up to 20W USB-C output
- 24-month warranty
No. 03
of 6
Anker
Anker Zolo Power Bank, 20,000mAh 30W

9.4
/10
Our score
Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Long trips and weekend events
Pros
- 20,000mAh, up to 4 iPhone 15 charges
- Built-in USB-C cable
- ActiveShield 2.0 temp monitoring
Cons
- 45 oz to carry
- 20W input recharge
The Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable charger is the capacity pick for long days at a convention, a tournament or a road trip. Anker rates it at up to four charges for an iPhone 15, with 30W output that boosts an iPhone 15 from 0 to 57 percent in 30 minutes. Recharging the pack itself runs at 20W.
A 5.98-inch built-in USB-C cable is rated to withstand over 10,000 bends, and ActiveShield 2.0 monitors temperature 3 million times per day to adjust output. It measures 4.72 by 2.89 by 1.23 inches and weighs 12.45 ounces, so it is chunkier than the Nano packs. The specs list three ports, although the listing does not detail them. It comes with an 18-month warranty. Choose it for multi-charge endurance; if you also need to charge a laptop, the 87W pack below is stronger.
No. 04
of 6
Anker
Anker Power Bank 20,000mAh 87W

8.6
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The Anker Power Bank 20,000mAh with 87W output is the heavy hitter. It distributes 87W across three devices with up to 65W to a single one, enough to charge a 14-inch MacBook Pro to 50 percent in under 40 minutes per Anker. Through the built-in cable it can take an iPhone 15 Pro to 58 percent in 30 minutes, and the listing names Switch among compatible devices.
The built-in USB-C cable is rated for 10,000 bends, and you also get one USB-C and one USB-A port. It recharges fully in 1.5 hours with a 65W charger and is approved for airline travel. At 6.2 by 2.9 by 1.0 inches and 15.5 ounces, it is the heaviest option here. This is the pack for players who carry an iPhone, a handheld console and a laptop in the same bag. For phone-only use, it is more than you need. Anyone who wants even more power for a whole setup can look at our Anker portable power station coverage.
- 87W total, 65W to a single device
- Built-in USB-C cable plus 1C1A ports
- Full recharge in 1.5 hours at 65W
- Airline-approved capacity
No. 05
of 6
Anker
Anker Nano Power Bank, 10,000mAh 30W

9.0
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Compact grab-and-go with built-in cable
Pros
- 30W both directions
- Built-in USB-C cable
- 80% recycled plastic casing
Cons
- Warranty not stated
- Manual may not be in English
The Anker Nano Power Bank,10,000mAh 30W Portable charger puts a built-in USB-C cable on a compact 10,000mAh pack. It charges at 30W in both directions, so it can take an iPhone 14 to 50 percent in 30 minutes and recharge itself to 50 percent in 45 minutes. Dimensions are listed as 10.4 by 5.2 by 2.6 cm.
The casing uses 80 percent recycled consumer plastic. The specs list compatibility with iPhone 12 through 15 and ports of one built-in cable plus USB-C and USB-A. Box contents are the power bank and an instruction manual that the listing says may not be in English, and the listing does not specify a warranty. It suits players who want a small pack with a cable that is always attached.
No. 06
of 6
Anker
Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable Charger, 10,000mAh 30W

9.8
/10
Our score
Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Travelers wanting charger plus battery
Pros
- Foldable wall charger built in
- 30W, iPhone 15 Pro to 50% in 25 min
- Built-in USB-C cable
Cons
- 10,000mAh capacity
- Only two devices at once
The Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable Charger,10,000mAh 30W Travel Power Bank combines a 10,000mAh battery, a foldable wall charger and a built-in USB-C cable. That means one device to pack for a trip: plug it into the wall to charge your phone and the battery, then unplug it and keep going.
It provides 30W output, taking an iPhone 15 Pro from 0 to 50 percent in 25 minutes, and up to 1.97 charges for that phone. It measures 4.25 by 2.01 by 1.22 inches at about 8.82 ounces and can charge two devices at once. It includes an 18-month warranty. For a single-bag travel setup, it is the most convenient Anker 3-in-1 power bank here, though capacity-focused users will prefer the Zolo.
What Sets These Models Apart
| Model | Capacity | Max output | Built-in cable or magnetic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anker Power Bank 10K (PowerCore Slim) | 10,000mAh | Not specified | Neither |
| Anker Nano Magnetic Power Bank | 5,000mAh | 15W wireless, 20W USB-C | Magnetic Qi2 |
| Anker Zolo 20K 30W | 20,000mAh | 30W | Built-in USB-C |
| Anker Power Bank 20K 87W | 20,000mAh | 87W total | Built-in USB-C |
| Anker Nano 10K 30W | 10,000mAh | 30W | Built-in USB-C |
| Anker Nano 3-in-1 10K 30W | 10,000mAh | 30W | Built-in USB-C plus wall plug |
Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.
NOTES
Buying Tips for Anker Power Banks
Start with capacity. A 5,000mAh magnetic pack is a top-up, a 10,000mAh pack gives roughly two iPhone charges according to Anker’s figures, and a 20,000mAh pack gives around four. Heavy mobile gaming drains batteries fast, so if you play for hours away from an outlet, go bigger.
Then decide how you want to connect. Magnetic Qi2 charging leaves the Lightning or USB-C port free and keeps cables out of your hands, but wireless charging is less efficient and generates more heat. Built-in cables mean you never forget one. Anker’s 30W models give faster wired top-ups than standard packs, which helps between matches.
Finally, think about what else is in your bag. If a laptop or handheld console travels with you, the 87W pack can handle them. If you want one fewer brick, the 3-in-1 replaces your wall charger.
FAQ
Which Anker power bank is magnetic for iPhone?
The Anker Nano Magnetic Power Bank on this list is Qi2-certified, snaps to MagSafe-compatible iPhones and charges wirelessly at up to 15W.
How many times can the Anker Zolo 20000mAh charge an iPhone?
Anker rates it at up to four charges for an iPhone 15.
Can an Anker power bank charge a MacBook?
The 20,000mAh 87W model is designed for it, with up to 65W to a single device. Anker says it charges a 14-inch MacBook Pro to 50 percent in under 40 minutes.
Which Anker power bank has a built-in cable?
The Zolo 20K, the 87W 20K, the Nano 10K 30W and the Nano 3-in-1 all include a built-in USB-C cable.
Can I take these Anker power banks on a plane?
The 87W 20,000mAh listing states it is approved for airline travel. Other listings do not specify, so check your airline’s battery rules before flying.
Which Anker power bank has the longest warranty?
The Nano Magnetic Power Bank lists a 24-month warranty. The PowerCore Slim, Zolo, 87W and 3-in-1 list 18 months, and the Nano 10K 30W listing does not specify one.



