Anker 25,000mAh Power Banks: Which One Powers Your Gear?
Every spec and price on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.
As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
If you want an Anker 25000mAh power bank for a gaming laptop or handheld, the one that matches the search exactly is the Anker Laptop Power Bank: 25,000mAh, 165W total output and two built-in USB-C cables, so you can run a laptop, a Steam Deck and a phone off one pack. Whether it is the right buy depends on how much wattage your hardware pulls, because capacity and output are two very different things.
This Anker power bank comparison covers six packs around that size. Alongside the 25K laptop model, we look at the Anker 737 at 24,000mAh and 140W, the Anker Prime 26,250mAh with 300W total output, and the Prime 20,100mAh at 220W. We also include two listings of the Anker Zolo 20,000mAh 30W, the lightweight option for readers who mainly charge phones and small handhelds. Think of it like choosing a GPU: capacity is your VRAM, wattage is your clock speed, and you need both to match the workload.
JOB SHEET
Which Anker Power Bank Should You Buy
- A true 25,000mAh pack with built-in cables for multiple devices: Anker Laptop Power Bank
go to no. 01 - Two laptops at once or the fastest recharge: Anker Prime Power Bank (26,250mAh, 300W)
go to no. 04 - One laptop with a live readout of power flow: Anker 737 Power Bank
go to no. 03 - Laptop-grade output in a smaller pack: Anker Prime Power Bank (20,100mAh, 220W)
go to no. 05 - Phones and light handheld top-ups at the lowest weight: Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable
No. 01
of 6
Anker
Anker Laptop Power Bank

8.2
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Gamers charging laptop, handheld and phone together
Pros
- 25,000mAh capacity
- 165W total output
- Two built-in USB-C cables
- Charges four devices
Cons
- Weight and size not listed
The Anker Laptop Power Bank is the model this search is really about. It packs 25,000mAh and 165W of total output, spread across three USB-C connections that the listing rates at up to 100W each. That means a single laptop can pull serious power, while the total cap keeps things in check when several devices share it.
Its signature feature is two built-in USB-C cables: one retractable cable that extends up to 2.3 ft and is rated for 20,000 retractions, and a 0.98 ft cable that doubles as a carrying strap and is rated for more than 20,000 bends. Add a USB-A port and a USB-C port and you can charge four devices at once. The listing says it complies with 100Wh airline restrictions and recharges fast when paired with a 100W or higher charger, which is not included.
The listing does not specify weight, dimensions or a display. For a gamer carrying a laptop, a handheld and a phone to a LAN event, this Anker laptop power bank 165W is the most convenient single pack here, because the cables are always attached. Anyone who needs to fully power two laptops should look at the Prime 26K instead.
- 25,000mAh, 165W total output
- Retractable 2.3 ft USB-C and 0.98 ft strap cable
- Charges four devices at once
- Protective pouch included
No. 02
of 6
Anker
Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable (Three-Port Listing)

9.4
/10
Our score
Well rated
Scored 9.2/10 or higher
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Alternate Zolo 20K listing for phones
Pros
- Built-in cable rated 10,000 bends
- Four iPhone 15 charges listed
Cons
- 30W output only
- Port count differs between listings
Best for
Phone-first users wanting light 20K
Pros
- 20,000mAh at 12.45 oz
- Built-in USB-C cable
- ActiveShield 2.0
Cons
- 30W output, too low for laptops
- 5-hour recharge
The Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable answers a different question: what if you do not actually need laptop power. It holds 20,000mAh in a 4.72 × 2.89 × 1.23 inch body weighing 12.45 oz, with a 5.98-inch built-in USB-C cable rated for over 10,000 bends. Output is 30W with 20W input, and Anker rates it for up to four iPhone 15 charges.
ActiveShield 2.0 monitors temperature 3 million times per day. This listing shows three ports and a 5-hour charge time. At 30W, it will slow-charge or merely maintain many laptops, so it suits phone users and handheld players who want the lightest 20K pack. When you need real laptop speed, the Prime 20K or the 737 is the upgrade.
No. 03
of 6
Anker
Anker 737 Power Bank

9.0
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Single laptop plus phone on flights
Pros
- 140W PD 3.1 output
- Smart digital display
- 52-minute listed recharge
- 24-month warranty
Cons
- About 22 oz
- No built-in cable
The Anker 737 Power Bank, also known as PowerCore 24K, is a proven laptop pack. It holds 24,000mAh and delivers 140W using Power Delivery 3.1, provided you use a 5A cable and a 140W charger. The listing rates it for 4.13 charges of an iPhone 16 Pro or 1.33 charges of a 2024 13-inch iPad Pro.
A smart digital display shows real-time input and output power and estimates recharge time, which is great for checking how hard a gaming laptop is actually pulling. It has three ports, measures 6.1 × 2.1 × 1.9 inches, weighs about 22 oz and meets airline carry-on requirements. The spec table lists a 52-minute battery charge time. In the box you get a 140W USB-C cable, a travel pouch and a 24-month warranty.
The Anker 737 24000mAh suits laptop users who want one strong port and a readout. It does not have built-in cables, and its total output does not reach the Prime models. For a broader look at bigger packs in this family, our guide to the biggest Anker power banks covers more options.
No. 04
of 6
Anker
Anker Prime Power Bank (26,250mAh, 300W)

8.2
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
Best for
Laptop speed in a smaller 20K pack
Pros
- 220W total, 140W single port
- 100W recharge to 50% in 25 minutes
- Digital display
Cons
- 20,100mAh, less than 25K class
Best for
Power users running two laptops
Pros
- 300W total output
- 250W max input
- 75Wh, TSA-approved
- App output control
Cons
- Charging base inclusion unclear
- Most complex pack
The Anker Prime Power Bank in its 26,250mAh form is the flagship. It pushes 300W total across two USB-C and one USB-A port, which the listing says can keep two MacBook Pros running at full speed, and up to 140W from a single port with a 5A cable. Anker claims a MacBook Pro (M4 Pro) reaches 50% in 27 minutes.
Recharging is its party trick: 250W max input using both USB-C ports, with the spec table citing 80% in 39 minutes. Capacity is 99.75Wh, TSA-approved, and Anker rates it for 0.8 charges of a MacBook Pro (M4). A smart display and app let you view data and adjust output power. The listing title mentions a fast charging base, but the “What You Get” list names only the power bank, a 240W cable, a travel pouch and a guide, so confirm whether the base is included before you buy. The spec table also lists a 5-hour charge time, which conflicts with the fast-recharge claims, likely reflecting slower chargers.
The Anker Prime 26250mAh 300W is for power users who run a gaming laptop and a second machine, or who need a full recharge between sessions. If you are weighing it against similar capacities, our guide to the Anker 26000mAh power bank options is a helpful companion.
- 300W total, 140W max single-port output
- 250W max input using both USB-C ports
- 99.75Wh, TSA-approved
- Smart display and app control
No. 05
of 6
Anker
Anker Prime Power Bank (20,100mAh, 220W)

8.8
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The smaller Anker Prime Power Bank keeps most of the flagship’s speed in a 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) pack. Total output is 220W from two USB-C ports and one USB-A, with 140W max from one port. Anker says a 16-inch MacBook Pro (M4 Pro) reaches 50% in 28 minutes.
Recharging tops out at 100W through USB-C, reaching 50% in 25 minutes, and the listing gives 1.5 hours for a full charge. It has a digital display, a 240W USB-C cable, a travel pouch and a 24-month warranty. The Anker Prime 20100mAh is the pick when laptop speed matters but carrying a 25K class pack does not. You give up capacity compared with the 25K and 26K models, so expect fewer full laptop charges.
No. 06
of 6
Anker
Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable (Two-Port Listing)

8.8
/10
Our score
Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.
The second Anker Zolo Power Bank,20,000mAh 30W Portable listing describes the same Anker Zolo 20000mAh pack: 30W output, 20W input, a 5.98-inch built-in cable, ActiveShield 2.0 and the same 12.45 oz body. The difference is in the spec table, which lists two ports here versus three on the other listing and confirms 30 watts of output. The listing does not specify a color.
Choose whichever Zolo listing is available in the finish you want. For gaming, treat it as a phone and handheld companion rather than a laptop charger. If you prefer a design that plugs straight into the wall, see our guide to Anker plug-in power banks.
What Sets These Models Apart
| Model | Capacity | Total output | Standout feature |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anker Laptop Power Bank | 25,000mAh | 165W | Two built-in USB-C cables |
| Zolo 20K (three-port listing) | 20,000mAh | 30W | 12.45 oz, built-in cable |
| Anker 737 | 24,000mAh | 140W | Smart display |
| Prime 26K | 26,250mAh | 300W | 250W max input |
| Prime 20K | 20,100mAh | 220W | 100W recharge |
| Zolo 20K (two-port listing) | 20,000mAh | 30W | 12.45 oz, built-in cable |
Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.
NOTES
Buying Tips for Anker Power Banks
Check the wattage your laptop’s charger is rated for. A power bank for a gaming laptop needs to deliver close to that figure from one port, or the battery will drain while you play. The 737 and both Prime models offer 140W from a single port, and the Laptop Power Bank’s ports are rated at 100W each. The Zolo models at 30W suit phones and handhelds.
Consider flights. The Laptop Power Bank complies with 100Wh limits, the Prime 26K is listed at 99.75Wh and TSA-approved, and the 737 meets carry-on requirements. The Zolo listings do not mention airline rules.
Finally, factor in recharge time. The Prime 26K accepts up to 250W and the Prime 20K 100W, while the Zolo lists 5 hours. If you hop between events with little downtime, fast input matters as much as capacity.
FAQ
Which Anker power bank to buy for a gaming laptop?
The Prime 26K for maximum output, or the Anker Laptop Power Bank for 25,000mAh with built-in cables. The 737 is a strong single-laptop choice with a display.
Is a 20,000mAh Zolo enough for a Steam Deck?
For extra play time, yes, but its 30W output charges more slowly than laptop-class packs. It is best for phones and light handheld top-ups.
Can I bring these on a plane?
The Laptop Power Bank, 737 and both Prime models are listed as airline or TSA compliant. The Zolo listings do not say.
Do any include built-in cables?
The Laptop Power Bank has two, and both Zolo listings have one. The 737 and Prime models include a separate cable.
Which recharges fastest?
The Prime 26K, with 250W max input using both USB-C ports.



