Skip to content
KitSift.net Specs and prices read off the listing
Power & Outdoors

Anker 12-Outlet Power Strips for Loaded Gaming Setups

3 models on the list October 31, 2026 7 min read

Every spec and price on this page is quoted from the Amazon listing for that model. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback. Nothing here was handled or measured by us.

As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

If you need to plug in a console, a gaming PC, two or three monitors, a speaker set and a pile of chargers in one spot, the Anker 12-outlet power strip with 2100J surge protection is the one built for that job. It gives you twelve AC outlets plus three USB ports, and a 2100 joule rating is a meaningful step above a basic strip. If your setup is smaller and mostly USB devices, Anker’s 900J strip offers 12 ports in total but only 8 AC outlets, trading outlet count and surge rating for a slimmer body and faster USB-C charging.

This Anker surge protector comparison covers three listings. Two are the 12-outlet 2100J strip, sold under two separate listings with almost identical feature text but slightly different electrical specs. The third is the smaller 900J model with 35W USB-C. We compared the listings and specs rather than plugging in a full battle station of our own, and where the listings disagree with each other, we point it out so you know what to check.

JOB SHEET

Which Anker Power Strip Should You Buy

Best for: Laptop desks and compact streaming corners

Pros

  • 35W USB-C charging
  • 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A
  • Slim flat plug design
  • On and off switch

Cons

  • Only 900J surge rating
  • 8 AC outlets, not 12

Best for: Setups wanting the same strip, 15A rated

Pros

  • 12 AC outlets plus 3 USB
  • 2100J surge protection
  • Extra-wide outlet spacing

Cons

  • Cord length not specified
  • Box contents not listed

Best for: Full gaming desks with bulky power bricks

Pros

  • 12 AC outlets plus 3 USB
  • 2100J surge protection
  • Mountable with included screws
  • Connected equipment warranty listed

Cons

  • USB output shared, 15W total
  • 5 ft cord limits reach
  • A full gaming station that needs every outlet and wall-mount option: Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge Protector (Anker 351 listing with mounting screws)
  • The same 12-outlet, 2100J layout with a 15A rating on the listing: Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge Protector (second listing)
    go to no. 02
  • A compact laptop or streaming desk that needs fast USB-C more than AC outlets: Anker Power Strip, 900J Surge Protector, 35W Max
    go to no. 03

No. 01
of 3
Anker

Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge Protector (Anker 351)

Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge
Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge

8.6
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge Protector in this listing is the Anker 351 Power Strip. It packs 12 AC outlets, one USB-C port and two USB-A ports on a 13 x 4.17 inch body, with a 2100 joule surge protection rating. Anker spaces the outlets with extra room between them for bulky plugs, which is exactly what you need when console and monitor power bricks start fighting for space.

The 8-point safety system combines surge protection, fire resistance, overload protection, temperature control and more. The 5-foot cord suits desks roughly 4 to 5 feet wide, and the strip is mountable with the two included screws, so you can fix it under the desk and keep cables off the floor. The box also includes a welcome guide, and the listing mentions an 18-month warranty plus a lifetime connected equipment warranty, which is reassuring when there is a pricey GPU downstream.

There is one inconsistency to note. The listing promotes a 20W USB-C port for fast phone charging, but also says total USB output is shared across all USB ports with a maximum of 15W. Expect full speed only when one device is charging. The listing gives the rating as 120V and 13A, and it lists the plug as flat. This is the pick for a loaded gaming desk where AC outlets matter most. If you mainly charge laptops over USB-C, a dedicated charger such as a 100W USB-C charger from Anker will outpace any strip’s built-in ports.

  • 12 AC outlets, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A
  • 2100 joule surge protection
  • Mountable, 5 ft cord, flat plug
  • 18-month warranty plus connected equipment warranty

No. 02
of 3
Anker

Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge Protector (second listing)

Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge Protector, Outlet Extender, 20W, 12 AC

8.0
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge Protector in this second listing shares the same title and the same core layout: 12 AC outlets, one USB-C and two USB-A ports, a 2100 joule surge rating, the 8-point safety system and extra space between outlets for large plugs. The body is listed at the same 13 x 4.17 inches.

The differences are in the spec fields. This listing gives 125 volts and 15A maximum current, while the Anker 351 listing gives 120V and 13A. It also describes compatible devices more sensibly as anything with standard AC plugs, USB-C or USB-A ports. On the other hand, the listing does not specify cord length, mounting hardware, warranty terms or box contents. The same USB caveat applies: a 20W USB-C port is advertised, but total USB output is capped at 15W when shared.

Because the feature text is otherwise identical, you are most likely looking at the same product family under two listings. Choose whichever is in stock, but if the mounting screws and warranty wording matter to you, the Anker 351 listing is the one that spells them out. Check the rating label on arrival if the 13A versus 15A difference matters for your load.

No. 03
of 3
Anker

Anker Power Strip, 900J Surge Protector, 35W Max

Anker Power Strip
Anker Power Strip

8.8
/10
Our score


See it on Amazon

Affiliate link. Price and stock live at Amazon and change there, not on this page.

The Anker Power Strip with a 900J surge rating is a different kind of product. Anker calls it 12-in-1, but that total is 8 AC outlets plus 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports, so it is not a 12-outlet strip in the AC sense. The body is much smaller at 7.87 x 3.13 inches and 0.54 kg, and it has an on and off switch.

Its strength is USB-C. The USB-C1 port delivers up to 35W, and Anker says it can bring a 13-inch MacBook Air (2024) to 50% in 47 minutes, with power shared when multiple USB ports are in use. A flat cable and plug are designed to hang neatly behind furniture. The box includes a welcome guide and an 18-month warranty. The listing gives plug type as Type A in one field and Type B 3-pin in another, so check the plug if you need a grounded connection. At 900 joules, it offers less than half the surge rating of the 2100J strips. It suits a laptop desk, a handheld gaming corner or a streaming nook with a few AC devices. It gives way to the 2100J strips for a full PC and console setup.

  • 8 AC outlets, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A
  • Up to 35W USB-C charging
  • 900 joule surge protection
  • Slim body with flat plug and on/off switch

What Sets These Models Apart

Model AC outlets and USB Surge rating USB-C output
2100J strip (Anker 351) 12 AC, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A 2100 joules 20W advertised, 15W total shared
2100J strip (second listing) 12 AC, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A 2100 joules 20W advertised, 15W total shared
900J strip, 35W 8 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A 900 joules Up to 35W, shared

Figures in this table are copied from the Amazon listings for these models.

NOTES

Buying Tips for Anker Surge Protectors

Count your plugs first, then add a few. A gaming desk tends to grow: a second monitor, a capture card, an LED strip, a headset stand with a charger. Twelve AC outlets give you room to expand, while eight can fill up quickly once you add a console and PC. Remember that bulky power bricks can block neighboring outlets, which is why the extra spacing on the 2100J strips is a practical advantage.

Joules are the next consideration. The joule rating is a general measure of how much surge energy a protector can absorb before its protective components are worn out. A higher number gives more headroom, which is why the 2100J models are better suited to expensive PCs and consoles than the 900J model. Surge protectors do wear out over time, especially after a big event, so consider replacing an old strip rather than trusting it indefinitely.

Finally, do not overload any single strip. A surge protector is not a way to add capacity to a wall circuit. High-draw devices such as space heaters do not belong on a desk strip with your PC. For charging on the move, a plug-in power bank can double as a wall charger at home and a battery on the road, which frees up USB ports on the strip for desk devices.

FAQ

Which Anker power strip has 12 AC outlets?

Both 2100J listings have 12 AC outlets. The 900J model is described as 12-in-1, but that total includes 8 AC outlets and 4 USB ports.

Is 2100J enough for a gaming PC and console?

It is the highest rating among these three strips and is more than double the 900J model, which makes the 2100J strips the better fit for expensive gaming gear.

How fast are the USB ports on the 2100J strip?

The listings advertise a 20W USB-C port for fast phone charging, but also state that total USB output is shared with a maximum of 15W, so expect full speed only with one device connected.

Can I mount the Anker power strip?

The Anker 351 listing includes two mounting screws and lists the strip as mountable. The other listings do not specify mounting hardware.

Which Anker strip is best for charging a laptop?

The 900J strip, whose USB-C port delivers up to 35W and is listed as charging a 13-inch MacBook Air (2024) to 50% in 47 minutes.

What warranty do these strips have?

The Anker 351 and 900J listings mention an 18-month warranty, and the Anker 351 also lists a lifetime connected equipment warranty. The second 2100J listing does not specify.

Related reading: anker battery backup power supply.